My Desk Top Free View

I was tagged by my dear sister, Thess. I have two laptops, the Mac I use for work (and leave at the office as much as possible) and one I personally own (for my hobby & web browsing). So for this post, I’ll be posting the one I use for blogging and photo editing, my own laptop. There’s nothing extraordinary about my screen, pretty straight forward if you ask me. The desktop background is a male nude sketch work, charcoal on newsprint. Something I bought online from an artist in Massachusetts. The original piece is framed and nicely displayed in my home office along with my other nude art collection. Here’s a view of my laptop screen:

Now for the finale, here’s the free view instructions as quoted from Sister Thess:

A.  Upon receiving this tag, immediately perform a screen capture of your desktop. It is best that no icons be deleted before the screen capture so as to add to the element of fun.

You can do a screen capture by: [1] Going to your desktop and pressing the Print Scrn key (located on the right side of the F12 key). [2] Open a graphics program (like Picture Manager, Paint, or Photoshop) and do a Paste (CTRL + V). [3] If you wish, you can “edit” the image, before saving it.

B. Post the picture in your blog. You can also give a short explanation on the look of your desktop just below it if you want. You can explain why you preferred such look or why is it full of icons. Things like that.

C. Tag five of your friends and ask them to give you a Free View of their desktop as well.

D. Add your name to this list of Free Viewers with a link pointing directly to your Desktop Free View post to promote it to succeeding participants.

Thesserie
Dom Lawrence
Rebecca
BluePanjeet
ROSE
BENG
KNOIZKI
SARDONICNELL

To keep the ball rolling, I’d like to tag (hope you don’t mind) : Abby G, Banggigay, BW, Meeya, Weng, Mark, Jen, Apols, Eric , Liv & Cheh. Hope you find time to do this and if this happens to be a duplicate tag, no need to redo it. I guess linking it would be just fine.

Thank you all and have great week end. I am off to Monterey now for my cousins wedding!

36 thoughts on “My Desk Top Free View

  1. sister nell, thanks for doing this..ahahay!! macho ang laptop screen mo, interesting!
    only can you please copy and paste the names after the ‘intructions’ from my site? lalabas ang links naman and please do not forget to add your blog’s URL …we do this to track down those who participated in this meme. salamat!!

    have a good weekend and you’ll hear from me 😉

  2. you’re welcome, sister thess! it was nice to see your screen and others as well. it gives an idea how kinky we are, hahaha!

    sorry, i forgot to add the names. but i just did a good minute ago, so i hope it created a link. if not, let me know and i’ll redo it.

    have a great week end as well, practice muna ako kumanta. ahem =)

  3. Pingback: I’m literally Black « A Dialogue With K

  4. thank you, K! glad you like the sketch. i’ve visited your blog earlier and really liked your inspirational entries. thanks for the visit and God bless =)

  5. Pingback: I Care Less » Kauderwelsch

  6. hi nell, glad you liked it. The feeling is mutual. I actually like your blog, there’s this deep beautiful uplifting spirit with positive attitude in you all your posts.

  7. K, thanks so much for the kind compliment. i hope you dont mind me adding your site to my blogroll. thanks again and God bless =)

  8. i thank you much, apols. touch naman ako! just the fact that you love reading my entries is more than enough. you have a wonderful blog as well, you write from the heart; and that’s important. thanks again and God bless =)

  9. hello bw! if that was me on the sketch, it would have been a ball, hahaha. bought this artwork from this talented artist in boston. glad you like it!

  10. Pingback: Tagged: My Desktop Free View « Munchkin Mommy

  11. that was cute, meeya! i wonder anong reaction ni pretty daughter when she sees this in the future, hehehe!

    don’t worry about the meme, dear. it’s totally voluntary naman. thanks for sharing your screen view hah. take care, mwaah =)

  12. Pingback: feel free to view » moderately-confused pinay in deutschland

  13. Pingback: i s a n y o n e O u t t h e r e ? » Two DeskTop Free Views

  14. Pingback: Ironwulf.net Ver 6: En Route » Blog Archive » Desktop Free View

  15. Pingback: little miss may » fancy desktop hughug club

  16. Pingback: TAG FIESTA! MEME FOREVER! SURPRISE TOGETHER!

  17. Pingback: coffee and desktop... : Lino Photography

  18. Pingback: Desktop « jerico

  19. Pingback: PinoyTech » My Desktop Free View

  20. Pingback: A look at My Desktop: Gundam Wing or Naruto

  21. Pingback: Desktop Free View, Stardust, Heroes, and More | TaintedSong v10

  22. Pingback: teacherjulie.com » Desktop Free View

  23. Pingback: Scribesmeister v3 (Chaotic Verses) » Blog Archive » Desktop Free View Meme

  24. Pingback: K.net » I’m literally Black

  25. Pingback: My Desktop | get a life ™

  26. Pingback: Free View of My Desktop » Amor’s Blog

  27. Pingback: Eternalmoonlight.net » Desktop Free View

  28. Pingback: SONNIE’S PORCH » Blog Archive » My Desktop

  29. Pingback: A look at my desktop : GeekLamador

  30. Pingback: My Desktop (Printscreen Meme)

  31. Pingback: My Free-View Desktop | iBeejing.com | Get A Life!

Leave a comment