Turning 32

I caught myself staring at the mirror. Lines, spots, started showing on my face. And gray hair, there’s no denying. It’s there, visible even to the blind. Indeed, age has finally embraced me. And unlike others, I intend to cradle it in my arms. Yes, I am 32! And that is no way old, maybe a tad mature. Besides, aging is but a small price to pay for my new found wisdom and inner peace. I absolutely love myself more now than when I was in my 20’s. I may not be as pretty, but I sure am much sublime or should I say desired. Hahaha! Turning 32, is a gift I am most thankful for. This so called new leaf has brought me to a state of pure delight and utmost  happiness. It made me realize, that what I needed – was beside me and inside me all along!

3 comments

  1. xingkit · August 1, 2010

    hey nell, age is just a number 🙂 mine’s 34.

    • sardonicnell · August 7, 2010

      hahaha, thanks for the friendly reminder. mwah!

  2. Ward King · March 12, 2012

    I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this site. I am hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming also. Actually your creative writing skills has encouraged me to get my own web site now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a great example of it.

Leave a Reply

