Crazy 2009

2009 marks a milestone in my life, lots of opportunities have come and gone. A career change, a step up towards scholastic endeavors, health issues, breaking away from the norm, challenging my tenacity, a second chance to love and then eventually, pain. It may not sound a lot, but given the hours in a day and my state of vulnerability – it was a handful, two handsful that is.

But then you know what they say – no pain, no gain. Choices had to be made, and consequences had to be faced heads on. There was no room for fear and uncertainties. I jump into the unknown with my eyes wide open. It took lots of guts and hard work, and maybe some sleepless nights trying to get things done for the next day – but it was all good.

The past year wasn’t perfect, not at all. 2009 has brought me tears, as well as laughter. Sunshine and some cloudy weather, love and hatred, yada yada yada. Name it, and I probably have gone thru it. But know what, I have no complains. Things happened for a reason, I may not see the benefits of it now, but I will someday. And besides, I know I’m a sturdy fart. So, I can pretty much suck it all up and laugh about my misadventures later!

2 comments

  1. Leap of Faith! · January 1, 2010

    Nell, I do hope 2010 will be a better year for all of us. Let’s keep our fingers crossed and remain faithful to God that He will continue to guide us along the way.

    Happy New Year and regards to your whole family!

    • sardonicnell · February 20, 2010

      happy 2010, my good friend and pls forgive my untimely reply. i’ve been busy trying to fix my unconventional life lately. hopefully, after the summer i’ll be able to actively blog again. it’s just that work and school are draining all the creative juices, not to mention every precious time i have. it’s a bummer, but we all know that certain sacrifices had to be made for a brighter happier future. right? i wish you and your lovely family a wonderful year, and always. big warm hugs to everybody. mwah!

Leave a Reply

