Ten Seconds

akissA quick hello and a kiss that last a lifetime. He is messing with my head again, and along with it – he’s also meddling with my feelings. What was that all about? I thought it was done and over with. I thought we’ll move on and continue to be friends.

But why did you kiss me? Couldn’t it have ended with just hello and then goodbye. Why the kiss on the lips, and not a peck on the cheek? Why were we both breathing heavily? As if you took the air out of my body,  then blew life back into me. Why Leon?

Now, you’ve lit the fire in me. And I can’t find it in my heart to kill that warmth, for it feels good. But I have to restrain myself. I couldn’t trust myself when I’m with you. I know, I couldn’t run away fast enough when I pull off that string of repression. I simply can’t!

That ten second kiss,  it was but a moment in time. But it  brought the dead into life…

8 comments

  1. iris · June 30, 2009

    i can relate.. and for that, isang tanong lang yan. is it right for you to have him back or not? your answer to that makes all the difference. 🙂

    • sardonicnell · July 7, 2009

      thanks iris! at the moment eh i’m still weigh-ing my options. i’m sort of doing this pro’s and con’s list with matching elimination process, hahaha! i seriously cannot afford yet another heartbreak. i would really like to take my chances, but i’d rather not. kasi kapalit non eh sanity ko na. do i sound lukring or what? 😀

  2. K.noizki · July 2, 2009

    Why were we both breathing heavily? As if you took the air out of my body, then blew life back into me.

    Feelings.. nothing more than feelings….

    • sardonicnell · July 7, 2009

      mapapakanta ako nyan, k. hahaha! and now that i’m reading my entry, eh medyo graphic yata ang dating. kahiya, hehehe!

  3. Leap of Faith! · July 6, 2009

    Nell, that sounded like it came from a romance book. Be careful, you know how you are when you fall in love.

    • sardonicnell · July 7, 2009

      thank you, keith. and now that you mentioned it, it does sound like a romance novel. parang mills & boons ang dating, hahaha. and thanks for the reminder, my friend. don’t you worry, cause i’m very cautious this time. sabi ko nga eh, i can’t afford another heartbreak 😉

  4. Dang · July 8, 2009

    hmmm..tough one! ( though ang ganda ng pagkakasulat mo..pero ang feelings..mahirap..)
    well.. i just pray that you will make the right decision! after all, we all have one life to live!
    basta..support na lang kita..at pray syempre!
    pero sana..wag ka ng masaktan! i hope you have learned your lesson..
    ewan..sabi ko na nga ba mahirap ito! i better hush!
    take care my dear! wishing you happiness!

    • sardonicnell · July 8, 2009

      thanks so much, dang. that was very sweet and kind of you. sabi nga nila, true love waits dba? kaya kong love talaga ako ni leon, he’ll be willing to wait a little bit more. hahaha! sabi ko nga, it’s so easy to say yes. but am i ready to face the consequences of my choice? kaya i’ve decided to take it slow this time – slowly, but surely!

Leave a Reply

