Much Needed Space

sleepPeople need space, and I for one needed one today. Call it weird, but I decided to cut myself off from the world we live in. I called in sick (which I am – flu bug and all), unplugged the home phone, turned off my cellphone, took some meds and red a book till I fell asleep. For a couple hours, I was able to focus on myself. No work to think of, no phone calls, a little time away from the family – just time for me and the things I like doing on my own.  And surprisingly, it felt good. I enjoyed it immensely, that I wanted to do it all over again…

6 comments

  1. hazel · June 23, 2009

    i should do that, too. get well, my dear friend 🙂

    • sardonicnell · June 24, 2009

      you should, hazel. it’s the best, promise! (not that getting sick is great, hehehe) no phone calls or disturbances or deadlines to think about. it’s a wonderful, relaxing feeling!

  2. Asian Traveler · June 24, 2009

    Glad you had a grand time to relax and gave yourself a break.

    Just popping in to say Hi. Nice blog you have here. Have you tried The Tornado Ride? Visit my page to see it. :).

    • sardonicnell · June 24, 2009

      thank you, june. as they use to say, the best things in life are free. and in this case, who would have thought that simply spending a day for myself and turning off all tech gadgets would do the trick. thanks again for the kind words, and your blog – it’s lovely! how i wish i’d get the chance to explore, it’s a childhood dream for me. hopefully, by next year. hehehe!

  3. Leap of Faith! · July 6, 2009

    sometimes it is hard to just disconnect yourself from the world… but it must be a great feeling. have to try it one of these days.

    • sardonicnell · July 7, 2009

      it is, keith. and minsan talaga eh people need to spend time on there own. slowing down, eka nga nila 🙂

Leave a Reply

