Present Pour Moi

I don’t know how many times I have complained about my bed. Migraines, back aches, sleepless nights. Not to mention, that I’ve avoided sleeping on it for the longest time. Plus, it really is awfully old. If I’m not mistaken, it’s about ten years old or even more. About time to retire, don’t you think?

So last week end, I finally bid farewell to my good old mattress and got me the bed of my dreams. I know, it’s a bit of a splurge and definitely not in last months budget. But, eversince I turned 30 last year. Sleep has been an elusive friend, he seldom comes to visit.  And we all know what lack of sleep can do to people. Right? So, as to avoid grumpiness and more madness. I decided to invest my bucks to good night sleep and buy me an Aireloom bed. 

And here he is. Yes, he’s a HE. My beds my companion, remember? So friends, allow me to introduce you to Morpheus . My ever reliable, soft and cuddly bed. The guy who takes me to lala-land every single night. Hehehe!

A Lil Messy

2 comments

  1. Pinky · March 18, 2009

    Ooh-la-la-land indeed! Sweetest of dreams to you, Nell! Mwah!

    • sardonicnell · March 21, 2009

      thank you, sis pinky. be rest assured, i’m mostly having sweet dreams and a good night sleep!

Leave a Reply

