Sardonic Nell, Strikes Back

What a headline, huh? Well, I tried to cut down on my sarcasm this year as part of my New Year’s resolution. Add to that patience,which I’m really not that good at. But will try, at least give it a shot. Right?

I’d like to beleive that I’ve been very tolerant these past couple weeks. I’ve heard some not so nice comments made about me, but I’ve kept mum about it. I could have said something, but I didn’t. Then, there’s these two trainees who came into the office who doesn’t know crap about there job and what they’ve signed themselves for. Again, I’ve kept my cool and decided to babysit the two. Until one, quit the other day for unknown reasons. While the other is out for a whole week or so, cause of illness. What a wonderful first impression, right? So as you can see, I’ve been very good at keeping myself pleasing. Which, if I may add – is very tiring.

Then here comes the day, when I finally said to myself “F–k it, I have enough of these!” A phone call was accidentally transferred to my extension. I picked it up, and found out it was for my coworker. And since, I was going to get up and grab some coffee and her cubicle was along the way towards the vending machine. I decided to personally relay the message, that a phone was holding for her on line four. And guess what the b-tch said to me. “You could have just use the intercom and told me that!” That really pissed me off! I don’t think I deserve that. And for the first time in two months, I finally said something back. Β I don’t remember exactly what I said, but I think my answer has flattered her.

“A thank you, would have been appropriate. But, guess not. And FYI, I know how to use the intercom. I just thought, you’d appreciate me saying hello to you. Anyhow, thanks for being crude. Enjoy the rest of your day, goodbye!”

picnikfile_NTbJyE

9 comments

  1. somethingpurple · February 28, 2009

    winner!!!
    some people can be very rude talaga πŸ™‚

    happy weekend!

    • sardonicnell · March 1, 2009

      sinabi mo, emm. buti na nga lang at wala akong dalang kape. kong hindi eh baka napaligo ko sa kanya. hahaha πŸ˜€

  2. Ketan · March 2, 2009

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    • sardonicnell · March 3, 2009

      thank you, ketan. your comments brought a smile to my face πŸ˜€

  3. Pinky · March 6, 2009

    What comes around goes around… ang bilis ng karma niya – hahaha! πŸ˜€

  4. sardonicnell · March 6, 2009

    corek, sis pinky. nagkataon siguro naka-express mail ang karma that day. hahaha, miss you na!

  5. Pingback: Pages tagged "sardonic"
  6. bw · March 31, 2009

    Dang, I imagined you looked like that MM guy while giving her the diss πŸ™‚ Good of you to hold your temper though πŸ˜‰

  7. sardonicnell · April 6, 2009

    thank bw. what can i say, nagkalat ang mga bastos sa mundong ibabaw. hahaha πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

