Growing Up

I knew the day would eventually come, but I didn’t expect it to be so soon. Well, the siblings I use to care for can pretty much fend for themselves now. Funny, how I thought this day would be one joyous occassion. When I could finally free myself and do the things I have put on hold. Travel the world, settle down maybe and take care of me.

Somehow, I feel useless. Maybe because I’ve spend most of my life caring and tending people I love. And now that they no longer need my help. Here am I standing on the sidewalk, clueless. Wondering what to do next, trying to find something to keep me occupied.

I guess, I need some getting to use time. Let this all sink in and get myself acclimated to my so called, new life. It won’t be easy, but I know I’ll snap out of it sometime. Change is good, I’ll tell myself that over and over again.

I’ll be fine, I will be…

015

2 comments

  1. Leap of Faith! · February 27, 2009

    Nell, funny, you sound like a parent whose children all got married and moved out. Empty nest. You’ll get used to it, don’t worry. I’m sure next time you will be blogging about how exciting your new found “freedom” is.

    • sardonicnell · February 28, 2009

      oo nga eh, keith. my two other friends said the same thing. guess, naninibago lang ako. cause they both have there own lives, kahit sa isang bubong lang kami nakatira. but i’m happy for them and there success, but looks like di ako kasama sa mga plano nila. kaya eto, i’m rebuilding my life. this time, ang focus naman is ME. hehehe 😀

Leave a Reply

