I’m Back…

Manila was amazing, that I still have a hang over to this day. And though I knew that coming back to San Francisco would stir some emotions, I never thought I would be swimming in tears when goodbye’s were said at the airport. I’m not kidding, I finished a whole box of Klennex!

Forgive me, if I’ve been uninspired to write an entry lately. Manila definitely made me all depressed after, not to mention jetlag, sleepless nights and stress for not having a job. When funds are about to ran out. I’m telling you guys, I was ready to walk down Castro Street in the city and sell my body per kilo. Hahaha!

It’s Valentines Day this Saturday, and I feel a bit saddened. Not because, I don’t have a special someone. But because he’s far away, and will be having our date via Skype. And yes, I have bump into love again! Who would have thought I’d find one while on vacation. Hahaha!

Time for some cheerful news – I finally found a paying job.  Though I’m not earning what I think is enough. Nonetheless, I am thankful for having one, to keep us all afloat. I can’t blame it all on bad economy. Somehow, I have my own share of bad judgement for not appreciating what I had before. Searching for happiness was great, but it’s not funny when your about to lose the roof over you head. Right?

And dear friends and blog readers, thanks so much for visiting my site regularly. I am surprise to see the number of hits I get each day, considering I haven’t made an update for weeks now. Thank you, your guys support means a lot to me. Mwaah!

203

10 comments

  1. pen · February 13, 2009

    Feel better Nell 🙂 And congratulations on your new job!

  2. sardonicnell · February 14, 2009

    hello pen, i feel much better now. and thank you, feels good to have a job. at least eh i feel secure, hehehe. happy valentines days, mwaah 🙂

  3. Loren · February 17, 2009

    Welcome back to blog world Nell! Glad you had a blast in Manila. It’s a happy place.

    • sardonicnell · February 19, 2009

      hello loren, thanks for the warm welcome. this entry was way overdue, buti nalang i got my writing groove back. and speaking of manila, nabitin kami. kulang pa ang isang buwan. hehehe 😉

  4. bw · February 18, 2009

    Glad to know you’re back. Hang in there bro. The economy will pick up soon, once the stimulus package is put into action. let’s hope 🙂

    • sardonicnell · February 19, 2009

      thanks bw! hopefully eh this stimulus thingy would stimulate the economy sooner. nadadaanan ko ang social service dept everyday, and grabe ang dami ng tao asking for govt assistance. nakakaloka ang pila, abot hanggang labas ng building. yikes! i’m constantly hoping and praying for better things to come our way soon. thanks again 😀

  5. Pinky · February 23, 2009

    Congrats on the new job, Nell! Glad to hear things are looking up for you. Take care! 🙂

    • sardonicnell · February 24, 2009

      thank you, sis pinky. i’m really glad to be back and being productive again. mwah 😀

  6. Leap of Faith! · February 25, 2009

    Nell, a whole box of Kleenex… sino naman ang iniwan mo doon for you to cry that much?!

    Anyway, I do hope things become better for you soon (especially with the new job). Hang in there.

    • sardonicnell · February 25, 2009

      thank you, keith. may i crying a river ako sa dami ng mga tao na aking mamimiss. dyan na yong mga kamag-anak, malalapit na kaibigan and syempre ang fafah. hahaha 😀

Leave a Reply

