A Year End Joke

I have loved him, long before I ever learned to love myself. He was the guy who would eventually complete me, that person who would holds the last piece of my life’s jigsaw puzzle. Someone who holds the key to my heart. The man I adored, a man who will remain just a dream…

But life played a joke on me. The gods decided to grant me my life long wish. And yes, I had him! Only to discover that he wasn’t the man I thought he was. Yes, he is drop dead gorgeous, gabbish and smart. But I just couldn’t hear the bells ringing, nor feel my heart thumping. He looks delish, he’s got the whole package and all. But the kick-in-the-gut I’m supposed to feel isn’t there. Truth be told, there was some sort of attraction going on – and yes, the sensual kind.

Nonetheless, I was glad that it happened. I’ve come to realize, that there is something more than that meets the eyes. That there’s a reason why I couldn’t have what I wanted, in the first place. Come to think of it, he should have just remained a dream. At least, I’d still giggle by thought of him.

According To Mark Twain

2 comments

  1. Keith · January 14, 2009

    Hi Nell! Welcome back. Hope you enjoyed your vacation in the Philippines. Happy New Year nga pala.

    Who are you talking about here my friend… it’s the start of the year but why this kind of post. Dapat masaya ang theme natin this year.

  2. sardonicnell · January 14, 2009

    hello keith, thanks for the warm welcome. and our manila trip was so much fun, kulang pa ang halos one month. hehehe!

    and speaking of new year, i am very happy naman. actually may follow up post dapat ito. promise, masaya ang pasok ng 2009 para sa amin!

    happy new year to you and your lovely family, mwaaah.

Leave a Reply

