Thin Line

I’ve been trying to keep my cool, telling myself over and over again. Patience is a virtue, my darling! Keep your mouth shut for now. But then again, I wasn’t born tolerant at all. I complain a lot, I speak my mind and can be down right cruel as well.

So when Leon called for the nth time, asking that we get back together (yet again). I lost my sanity and unleashed my inner wrath. He got it from me so bad, that all he could say was – uhhh. I wasn’t exactly proud of myself for doing that, but his mulishness has pushed me to my limit. He made me so mad that my last words to him was, arrrgh.

To prevent myself from saying more things detrimental, I decided to hang up and end the conversation. And thank heavens, he got the message. He didn’t call me again! Don’t get me wrong, I love Leon. But the more he pushes himself to me, the more angry I become. And I don’t want to despise him. I would like for us to remain, at the very least – good friends.

Now, I’m reminded of this quote that says – there’s a very thin line between love and hatred. And I’m trying my best not to succumb to that. Leon is a good person and I know he means well. But he needs to respect my judgement and give me the space that I need. Decisions have been made and I’m not one to take it back.

That’s it!

Pigeon Point

2 comments

  1. SOMETHING PURPLE · November 22, 2008

    That’s it pancit !!!

    Clap clap clap! hehehe

    Nellie, I thought you were describing me in the 1st paragraph lol! We are so the same.

    Anyhow, just dropped by to say happy weekend!

  2. sardonicnell · November 22, 2008

    hello EM. happy week end to you and your family. what can i say, leon has pushed me to my limits. and i didn’t plan the sudden blow, but he asked for it. hehehe! thanks for dropping by, mwaaah 😀

Leave a Reply

