Why NO?

My arguments real simple. If straight people have the right to marry, why can’t we? Not that I have any intentions to. But I would like that right to be there for me, should I someday have the compulsion to do so. It insults me that my rights as a human being had to be voted for by the people. How would you feel if you were in my shoes? They say – whatever happens to traditional marriage?  Well, let me tell you this…

Open you eyes and watch the world evolving. The right to marry is for everyone! The constitution ensures everyones rights, straight or gay. And if you can’t handle that and want to live the traditional way. I suggest you pack your bags and move back to the country side, where there’s no light, electricity or civilization! And enjoy your dose of traditional living.

Say no to discrimination!

5 comments

  1. Jen · November 3, 2008

    diva! 🙂

  2. sardonicnell · November 4, 2008

    hahaha, just being TRUE to ourselves. diva :mrgreen:

  3. ewok1993 · November 7, 2008

    I agree that every one should be allowed to marry. It’s one’s right, whether they do it or not, that is beside the point.

    Here is a link to reopen the petition: http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?seg5130

  4. bw · November 12, 2008

    If love between two people is pure, I see no reason why not 🙂

  5. sardonicnell · November 12, 2008

    thank you, EWOK1993. unfortunately, PROP 8 won and gay marriage ban would soon be enforced. it such a sad news, but we’re not giving up. i still stand in my opinion that everyone, gay or straight has the right to marry who they love 😀

    thanks, BW. how i wish that everybody has the same opinion like you. i understand how the govt feels about gay marriage. but people should realize that all of us have the same rights. black-white, gay-straight, dba 😉

Leave a Reply

