Still

I still long to see you,
For your memory is as fresh in my mind as a morning dew.

Many years have passed and many seasons said goodbye,
But even today very close to my heart you lie.

People mock me for pursuing a mirage,
But still somewhere in my mind I have this longing.

That even for one time, fate will bring us near,
And if given the the courage.

I will surmount all hurdles and surpass all barriers,
Even for just a moment to be with you.

Invisible Love

What a hopeless romantic! I blame this poem on two glasses of wine, hehehe… 

8 comments

  1. Loren · August 31, 2008

    Who’s this lucky person? Ah basta, someone from the past. hehehe! Honestly, I feel this way to all of my bf-exe(s). Including the flings, hahaha! My hubby will kill me for this. Actually, exes will always have soft spot in our hearts. That we always wish to see them and be with them, EVEN JUST FOR A MOMENT…

  2. Leap of Faith! · September 1, 2008

    Naku Nell, is this dedicated to anyone special? Swerte naman non.

  3. sardonicnell · September 1, 2008

    LOREN: akala ko ako lang ang nasa senti mode, ikaw din pala. hahaha! pero tama ka, sometimes di natin maiwasan isipin ang mga ex-bf’s (at least yong matitino hah) and imagine what life would be kong sila ang nakatuluyan natin. dba? tsaka mahirap talaga ang makalimot, lalo na kong first love yan. ayayay :mrgreen:

    KEITH:
    this was the spirit of the wine talking, hehehe. kidding aside, this may very well be for the guy who made my heart sing to the tune of ‘my heart will go on’ for the first time ever. ang bakya dba? hahaha 😉

  4. Loren · September 1, 2008

    Haha! I wrote BF-EXES when I meant EX-BFs. Sakit ko yan. I mix up words or sometimes omit words that makes the sentence grammatically incorrect. Bear with me!!.. Good day Nell!

  5. K · September 1, 2008

    I mostly get sentimental whenever I listen to OPM especially those silly but funny years I was with someone, nakaka-inis na nakaka-dismaya. Ang corny pala namin nung ‘those-were-the-days. You know, nanonood ng sine na naka uniform.

  6. sardonicnell · September 2, 2008

    LOREN: ok lang yon. i figured that’s what you meant. bottom line is EXE’s pa rin sila. hahahah 😀

    K: ako rin kaya, k. mabilis akong mag-emote when i listen to senti songs of the 80’s and pati na rin opm’s. bigla naaalala ang kwento ng nakaraan. hehehe :mrgreen:

  7. caryn · September 3, 2008

    wow heavy! but i like it. goodluck!

  8. sardonicnell · September 3, 2008

    thanks caryn. i know it sounded a bit desperate, but then again love is full of unexpected surprises. dba 😉

Leave a Reply

