Once A Dog, Always A Dog

For some reason, I had this bad gut feeling when I accepted Scott’s offer that I lease his house in the suburbs. But it’s not like I asked him to, I was simply having a conversation with him and his partner one day. When I told them that I’ll be putting my house on the market. Something in me wanted to say no, but Scott and his partner was insistent and the house was immaculate inside and out. Needless to say, I  didn’t listen to my intuition and I agreed to his terms.

But then came his frequent visits. At first, it was helping me pack up my things or driving down the storage facility or doing some errands. Then suddenly, he decided to drop in late one night and invited me for a way too late dinner date. He was quite disappointed when I told him no and went back to sleep. And then the next morning, he was at my door at 7 AM holding a cup of hot coffee, asking that I jog with him. Now, I’m very suspicious.

I just had to clear the air right away. As it’s only been a couple months since we’ve made peace and decided to amend our past conflicts. And we’re good friends now, specially Scott’s partner who became a fellow since we belong to the same LGBT group. Besides, I’m not about to ruin his trust and sever what good relationship I have with him. So I asked Scott, just what exactly is he doing? Why has he been showing up at my door step lately?

True enough, my hunch was right. He’s been exploring the jungle yet again. And was wondering if I can be his prey. But I was quick to dismiss his motives and his crazy wild ideas. I simply told him to get lost and leave me in peace. I was very serious when I told him that I have no problem telling his partner his misadventure, if he doesn’t leave me alone. Which made him think twice pursuing me. And to put things right, I have decided to cancel whatever agreement we have on the house. I didn’t want to see him again and deal with his dirty tricks.

It may take me sometime to find a new place to stay. But I think I’m on the right track. For I am no scumbag and have no plans associating myself with one.

Beware

4 comments

  1. christine · July 16, 2008

    i hope things work out well for you…

    thanks so much, christine. don’t worry, i’ll be okay. i still have time pa naman for a plan b. hehehe 😉

  2. julie · July 17, 2008

    Scat, Scott, scat.. 😀

    you got that right, julie. his name suits him, for he’s surely a scat. hahaha :mrgreen:

  3. Marites · July 17, 2008

    I admire your strength and determination to keep your stand. May God be with you always for enlightenment and strength.

    i thank you for the kind words, marites. to be honest eh wala talaga akong balak to ever be associated with scott (again). but then narealize ko that for me to move on, eh i needed to forgive the people that made my life miserable at one time. and that’s what i did with scott, pero sino ba namang mag-aakala na uulitin nya ang kanyang pagkakamali. it wasn’t hard for me to deny him, i simply put myself in his partners shoes. and that was enough to make me realize that it’s not worth wasting my time and my most precious self over him. taray, dba? hahahah 😀

  4. Leap of Faith! · July 27, 2008

    Naku, Nell. It’s better you stay away from him. Mahirap na. Sandali, who is Scott nga? Mukhang I need to backtrack on your blogs.

    tama ka, keith. i should stay away from this guy, and that’s what i did. besides, ayaw kong makasakit ng tao. takot yata ako sa karma! this scott, was my ex-hubs na dapat ng burahin sa mundong ibabaw. akala kasi nito eh blessing to mankind sya, hahahah :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

