Dearest Mother,

As I look back on my life
I find myself wondering…
Did I remember to thank you
for all that you have done for me?
For all of the times you were by my side
to help me celebrate my successes
and accept my defeats?
Or for teaching me the value of hard work,
good judgement, courage, and honesty?
I wonder if I’ve ever thanked you
for the simple things…
The laughter, smiles, and quiet times we’ve shared?
If I have forgotten to express my gratitude
For any of these things,
I am thanking you now…
and I am hoping that you’ve known all along,
how very much you are loved and appreciated.

Thank you very much, Mom. I love you!

Love, Nell

4 comments

  1. Pinky · May 13, 2008

    Hi Nell! It’s me again… I have an award for you here:

    http://chinois972.wordpress.com/2008/05/13/sss-104-simply-marvelous/

    Have a great day! πŸ˜†

    thank you, sis pinky. touch naman ako, feeling eh nanalo ako sa emmy’s or better yet, sa manila film festival. hehehe, thanks so much. mwaaah πŸ˜€

  2. Leap of Faith! · May 14, 2008

    Nice one, Nell. Sometimes a long, tight hug is enough to cover up for all the times we failed to thank our mothers πŸ™‚

    absolutely, keith. a big warm tight hug, hehehe. but knowing mom, madalas sabihin noon — say you love me, with bags and jewelry… bwahaha :mrgreen:

  3. bw · May 14, 2008

    That’s sweet… belated greetings to your MOM. You’re one lucky guy to have a mom like her πŸ™‚

    thank you, bw. i sure am a lucky son to have such a loving and caring mom. thanks again and have a wonderful week ahead πŸ˜‰

  4. fortuitous faery · May 17, 2008

    you have one groovy mom!

    thanks for the kind compliment, connie. mom would surely be happy to hear such kind words πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

