Dearest Sister

Thanks to Pinky, for her heartwarming entry. Now am inspired to write a little something for that other special lady in my life. I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned my sister here that much, besides occassionally dragging her name in my melodramatic tales or calling her not-so-nice name like Cruella de Vil or Lady Tremaine. (Sorry sis, know I’m bad) But always keep this is mind dearest sister, I love you and that’s for life…

You know the things I dream of,
The places where I’ve been,
You accept the person I’ve become,
You’re a very special friend.
You’ve always been there for me.
No matter where I roam,
And whenever we’re together,
It’s just like being home.

6 comments

  1. tulipfleurs · March 12, 2008

    Hello my dear. . . that is such a lovely poem for your sister. It brought a tear or two to my eyes. I have only one brother who lives in Texas with his familia. We’ve had a falling out several years ago and well, although things seem to be ok between us, I don’t think our relationship was every really “mended” because of the hurt and pain that we both inflicted on one another. However, I am so happy that you have a very loving relationship with your sister. She is very very lucky to have you and I’m sure you are lucky to have her in your life as well. I will live vicariously na lang through the relationship that you and your sister have. Smile!! This post was very touching, Nell. May you and your sister forever will have that special brother-sister relationship. May God bless the two of you also . . . Hugs to you! – Lulu

    hello lulu, thanks for your kind comment. always remember that it’s never too late, your brother is only one phone call away or you could always email him and tell him how you feel. at least try, and give it a shot. tandaan mo, blood is thicker than water. balibaliktarin man natin ang mundo, you guys ares till siblings. there’s always that bond and love, you just have to light it up again. thanks again and i’ll be praying for you guys 😀

  2. leap of faith! · March 12, 2008

    Nell, I’m sure your sister will be so touched by this gesture. It was very nice of you to do it.

    surprisingly, she was keith. she sent me a text message earlier thanking me for what i wrote. syempre touch din ang bakla, hehehe 😉

  3. Pinky · March 13, 2008

    Way to go, Nell! Here’s to dear sisters everywhere! 😛

    thanks to you pinky. i was truly inspired to write something after i red your entry 😉

  4. Meeya · March 13, 2008

    aww i miss my sisters tuloy. i’m the ate in the family so nami-miss ko silang utus-utusan, hahaha! seriously, miss ko na nga yung dalawang big little sisters ko. thanks for sharing this. 🙂

    i’m sure miss na miss ka na rin ng mga sisterettes mo, baka bigla kang mapauwi nyan hah 😉

  5. munchkinmommy · March 13, 2008

    nell, that’s very sweet of you to do this for your sister! i can’t write poems to save my life. 😀 cheers to you and your sister! ang sister-in-law ko naman ang na-miss ko dahil sya naman talaga ang kaisa-isa kong sister. 🙂

    thank you, weng. glad you like that little piece of poetry. and i have two words for you dear — tawag na! call mo na si sis-n-law at ng mapawi ang kalungkutan. dba? love yah lots, mwaaah 😉

  6. morks · March 14, 2008

    this is so sweet, nell. i wish i could relate, kasi i have 2 brothers and no sister 🙂 i wonder how it feels like to have one though.

    thank you, morks. do you really want to know what it feels like to have sister? ow golly, all i can say is it’s like having a younger version of my my mother. hahaha! but i guess, regardless if we have a sister or brother. what’s important is the love we share. dba 😉

Leave a Reply

