The ” I ” Tag

I’ve been tagged by Iris, here goes… 

I AM… an underpaid accountant, who made the last minute change of taking public administration rather than business for my masters. Truly, business is not my calling. But would rather serve the general public. Now you think I can for politics? Hahahah.

I WANT… to bring Mom and the family to Catalina Islands this summer or spring.

I HAVE… been contemplating on taking creative writing classes. But just couldn’t find the time, maybe this upcoming semester.

I WISH… I have the power to heal people of there ailments.

I HATE… corrupt, incompetent and discordant politicians.

I FEAR… the death of my love ones.

I SEARCH… for the compassion in people. At least I try (try, as an operative word) to, and stick to there good positive sides as much as possible.

I WONDER… what God looks like.

I REGRET… not being at Ate Bing’s side when she passed away.

I LOVE… my family, my friends, my cats, my new pair of Batali crocs, the beach, good reads, blogging, calligraphy, poetry, asian history, chit-chatting, and a good cup (or more) of coffee, and not the decaffeinated blend.

I ALWAYS… start the morning with a thank you prayer, part of my 2008 resolution.

I AM NOT… my hair. One of my favorite India Arie’s song. And one particular line I love … I am not my hair, I am not my skin, I am not your expectations, I am a soul that lives within.

I DANCE… and sing at the same time, while in the shower. Now, imagine that. Hahaha!

I SING… karaoke, whenever I get the chance.

I CRY… when I’m frustrated. I’m not exactly a perfectionist, but I do get this do-it-my-way or the highway syndrome sometimes.

I WRITE… about everyday life in my journal (and here, too). It’s my so called therapy since highschool.

I WON… two airline tickets before. But ended giving it to my stepdad and my mom for there anniversary.

I AM CONFUSE… about LIFE, sometimes. I’m sure you get those moments, too. Right?

I NEED… another laptop carrier. My friend Cee Cee asked (more like begged) for my LV Sac Plat bag. She’s been bothering me for years, and I finally got tired hearing it. So, I gave in… 

I SHOULD… look for another mortgage broker and another bank that can refinance my home loan.

THE LAST THOUGHT YOU GO TO SLEEP WITH IS… May I live for yet another day, Lord…

Bath

PS: I had fun answering this Q’s… And fellow bloggers, you’ve all been tagged!

4 comments

  1. iris · March 11, 2008

    hey thanks for doing the tag 🙂 ingat sa pagsayaw at pagkanta sa shower ha.. hehe.

    “I’m not the average girl from your video
    and I ain’t built like a supermodel
    But, I Learned to love myself unconditionally
    Because I am a queen…
    My worth is not determined by the price of my clothes…”

    love the song 🙂 i know it’s not the same as the one you mentioned, but still india arie rocks 🙂

    you’re welcome, iris. promise at mag-iingat ako sa shower while i sing and dance, hehehe. and i just love soul music, kaya fave ko yan si india arie and joss stone. as in lahat ng songs nila eh like ko. i have all there cd’s in my collection, my ipod and even my car cd player. OC, dba? hahahah 😀

    You must take the good with the bad, and you might hit the wall
    Sometimes you’ll fly and sometimes you’ll fall
    There isn’t any way, to avoid the pain
    But it’s getting burned, that’s how you will learn
    To come back to the middle

  2. Leap of Faith! · March 11, 2008

    Nell, I agree with Iris… ingat sa pagsayaw in the shower. I really can’t imagine you doing that… anong steps? Parang Flashdance or FAME?

    now that you mentioned it, mailang beses din akong nadulas sa shower hah. sumayaw ba naman ako ng macarena, lambada at nag belly dancing pa, ang laswang imagination yata yon hah. hahahah :mrgreen:

  3. tulipfleurs · March 12, 2008

    I’ll try to do the tag next time Nell . . . anyhoo, have you ever been to Catalina Island? If not, let me know because I’ve been there numerous times and still love that island that’s 26 miles across the sea. I love that song about Catalina Island as well. You have to try Big Olaf’s waffle cones. Ang sarap and I’m sure Nicho will love it!!!! Anyhoo, we’ll talk about Catalina Island. On another note, was the cat show last weekend? Ciao for now . . . Hugs! – Lulu

    hello lulu, been to catalina islands twice now. and though it’s only a couple miles away from the mainland, it sure gives me the island vibe. like i’m in saint barts or the bahamas. hehehehe! baka nga mapaaga ang punta namin, i’m thinking of going on roadtrip now that i’m officially on a holiday. hahaha, or should i say — now that i’m officially a bomb, hahahah 😉 and the cat show, yes it was last week end…

  4. Meeya · March 14, 2008

    you’re an india arie fan, too! yey! me too! 😀 at namimigay ka pala ng sac plat… ano pa kaya ang pwede kong kulitin from you, hahahah!

    solid india arie, joss stone and john legend fan, meeya. heheheh! and speaking of bags, mahilig ka ba sa messengers and office bags? cause that’s pretty much what i have in my closet, hehehe. hope you’re having a great week end, mwaaaah 😀

Leave a Reply

