A Walk With Mom & Ate Bing

Mom and I agreed that we’re doing this together this year, given that she’s well and able. With Ate Bing’s passing cause of breast cancer, and Mom getting sick again (Yes, the Big C is back). I am more motivated this time to finish the two day walk. Family and close friends have expressed there support and they promised to cheer for the fat gay guy in a pink shirt (that would be me) on this important event. Wish me good luck, as I walk for my love ones and all the men and women fighting this disease…

Cancer

8 comments

  1. Pingback:   A Walk With Mom & Ate Bing by cancer.MEDtrials.info
  2. munchkinmommy · March 7, 2008

    hi nell! i’ll be cheering for you and your mom! go, go, go! i’ll be cheering the loudest for the fat gay guy in pink shirt! hahaha! happy training. and i do hope you train because this 2-day walk is not a joke! 😀 i will talk to you soon. hugs to you and your mom! mmwah!


    thank you, weng. lakasan mo ang cheer sa akin hah, para motivated and inspired ang baklang naka-pink shirt. hahahah! training starts sometime around june and maybe we’ll join a group para mas masaya. dba? thanks for your kind support and big warm hugs to you, too. Gob bless 😀

  3. Meeya · March 7, 2008

    you are so wonderful to do this for your mom and ate bing, as well as for every person afflicted with this disease! lots of luck nell! i will be walking with you in spirit, every step of the way 🙂


    thank you, meeya. should have done this a long time ago, back when ate bing was still alive. but guess it’s not too late pa naman, dba? and i have more good reasons now — for my beloved mother and ate’s loving memory. thanks for your kind support, friend. love yah lots! tara na, let’s go walk and help fight breast cancer 😉

  4. Pinky · March 7, 2008

    Hi Nell! As I do my treadmill session tomorrow, know that I’m walking with you in spirit and will be praying too for your mom’s healing. Go all the way, okay? Am super proud of you! Mwah! 🙂


    maraming salamat po, sis pinky. matagal tagal pa naman sya, which gives me lots of time to train. dba? thanks so much for the well wishes and the prayers. kelangan namin yan ngayon, para wag kaming panghinaan ng loob. i’ll do my best to get to the finish line. God bless and thanks for that extra boost of confidence 😀

  5. tulipfleurs · March 7, 2008

    Hello Nell my dear . . . my co-workers and I participated in one those breast cancer walks a couple of years ago. Nanay was diagnosed with breast cancer about 3 years prior to her death in 2005 . . . but Nanay was already in her 80’s. I know many who are breast cancer survivors. I pray that your mom will recover. I’ll talk to you more about this walk. Take care . . .hugs and kisses too! – Lulu


    hello lulu, good to know that there’s a fellow breast cancer advocate among my good friends. use to do AIDS walk, too, before and it was a wonderful cause. but this avon walk is something else, it’s definitely personal. i will gladly do it for my mom and the memory of my late cousin, ate bing. i’m sorry if i made you reminisce your mother’s passing. i’m sure, where ever she is, she smiles at you guys from heaven. big warm hugs to you, too. mwaaah 😀

  6. iris · March 8, 2008

    go go go nell! good luck on your walk. 🙂

    by the way, i tagged you.


    thank you, iris. now that i have so many people cheering for me eh talagang go, go go na eto. thanks for the extra boost, and i will gladly do the tag questions. lakas mo sa akin eh, hehehe 😉

  7. Leap of Faith! · March 8, 2008

    Nell, what a nice cause… for your mom, Ate Bing and all the men and women afflicted by this disease.


    thanks keith. dapat nga sana eh noon ko pa eto ginawa. pero di pa naman huli, dba? mom is simply happy the fact that i’ll be doing some much needed work out, hehehe. and also in memory of ate bing and all the men and women who has breast cancer. i am so overwhelmed by the support from family and friends, thank heavens for that 😀

  8. Thess · March 9, 2008

    I know fighter si tita, she’s in my prayers always. Nell, sana may lunas na talaga itong cancer…nakakalungkot…walang pinipili na tamaan eh 😦

    I’ll be with you in spirit…go go go sexy guy in pink shirt!


    thank you, sis thess. in behalf of mom and our family, thanks so much for the love and prayers. and allow us to share our prayers and heartfelt condolences to you, too, and your family. kong sana nga lang eh may cure na for cancer, para mabawasan naman ang kalungkutan natin, dba? thank you din sis for the encouragement, i appreciate that promise! cheer for me hah, para eto sa lahat ng mahal natin sa buhay 😉

Leave a Reply

