Good To Be Home

Soon as I found out I was done with my work assignment, I called the airline and tried rescheduling my flight back home. I was supposed to leave 10:40 AM, but decided to take the 6:00 AM flight. It was too early for an insomniac like me, but I wanted to get back to California ASAP. I was feeling tremendous home sickness on top of my flu bug, so the sooner I get there, the better it is for me.  And when the plane landed at Oakland Airport this morning, I suddenly felt this inner calm and subtle joy. It feels good to be home…

Home

3 comments

  1. Meeya · March 4, 2008

    i can feel your sigh up to here. 🙂 i’m glad you’re home safe. 🙂

    thanks meeya, really happy to be back home. and mom even cooked me some wonton soup, hehehe 😉

  2. Leap of Faith! · March 4, 2008

    Nell, it is always so nice to be in the comfort of your home. Hope you get well soon…

    thanks keith. soon as i got home yesterday eh niyakap ko ang bed ko, hehehe. and mom, even prepared some wonton soup for me. sweet nya noh? hahahah, nabanggit ko kasi sa kanya that i’m craving for some before i left indiana. it feels awesome to be back 😉

  3. munchkinmommy · March 5, 2008

    mabuhay! 🙂 kick back and relax! 😀 mmwah!

    thanks weng, and mabuhay to you as well. hahaha! i did relax, catched up sleep, finished mom’s wonton soup and watched reruns of project runway on bravo. hahahah, relax na relax dba 😉

Leave a Reply

