Should Have Stayed Home

I made a mistake of taking a last minute auditing assignment. I should have declined, but there was no one who’s willing to take the job. I wonder why? But I’m here and I guess I should just enjoy every minute of it. But then, how can I? When I had to drive in snow slippery roads and strong chilly winds. This would be the Californian side of me talking, I admit that we’re a bit spoiled. Since we don’t have to deal with cold winter months (except for darn earthquakes). And now that I’m feeling slighly feverish, I have no choice but to walk two blocks in the cold to get to the nearby pharmacy. Sigh, I should have just stayed home…

Midwest

4 comments

  1. joy · March 1, 2008

    Oo nga, dapat cosy ka with a cup of hot cocoa sa bahay 🙂

    joy
    A Pinay In England
    Your Love Coach
    The Goddess In You
    Norwich Daily Photo

    i can’t wait to go home, joy. but i have to stay here till monday 😦

  2. Leap of Faith! · March 1, 2008

    Nell, I hope you feel better soon.

    thanks keith, after taking both nyquil and dayquil eh i’m feeling much better today. hopefully, i’m well enough to finish the audit tomorrow 😉

  3. Pinky · March 2, 2008

    Awww…getting sick in itself is already a bummer – moreso when it happens away from home. Get well soon, Nell!

    thanks pinky. i am feeling much better today. been taking two meds ba naman, hehehe. can’t wait to be home soon. kating kati na akong umuwi, promise 🙂

  4. Meeya · March 4, 2008

    i think all of the stress has caught up with you and its your body’s way of saying: hinay-hinay lang! i’m glad to hear though that you’re feeling better. pero i think ok na rin that you had the chance to drive away for a while. basta ingat lang, i hate driving in snow, too. aside from it being treacherous, masyadong maliwanag ang paligid at masakit sa mata, hehe. easy there, ok?

    mom says the same thing, meeya. di na nga dapat ako nag travel, but i was sort of pressured to do so since nobody seems to be interested to take the assignment. and i had some other things in mind, kong di sana ako nagkasakit. but nonetheless, i was still able to do some outlet shopping. rain or shine, may snow or wala. hahahah! medyo delikado nga magdrive sa snow lalo na pag di ka sanay. thanks for your kind concern my dear. and i’m glad to make it back in one piece. heheheh! love yah lots, mwaaah 😀

Leave a Reply

