Fading Picture

It took me sometime to finally absorb the reality that she is gone. It is just today, that I finally had time for myself to reflect and then finally cry. I closed my office door, stared at her picture as I was holding on to my cellphone (with her last text message in it). She’s bitten the dust and there’s nothing I can do to bring her back to life.  And all I have are wonderful memories, that I will treasure till the day we meet at heavens gates. I love you, Ate Bing…

 The things we used to say,
The things we used to do,
All these happy hours are now just empty days,
And I can’t bear the strain to pass the time away.

Life will never be the same without you…

I Love You, Goodbye...

4 comments

  1. carlotta · February 28, 2008

    so sorry to hear about the passing of your ate bing. at least we all know that she’s in a better place now where there’s no pain. condolences to you and the rest of your family
    *hugs*

    thanks carlotta, thanks for your kind sympathies. and you’re right, she is in a better place. God bless…

  2. iris · February 29, 2008

    *hugs* nell…

    thank you, iris. God bless…

  3. Meeya · February 29, 2008

    i’m sure life won’t be the same without her. but for everyone else she left behind, it has to go on. somehow.

    i will be praying for you nell and your family, for the strength and grace to make it through this.

    you’re right meeya, it wouldn’t be the same. but we do have to do what’s best for the living, specially the young kids she left behind. i did promise her that i will be there for her children and i intend to keep it. thanks so much for your sympathies and words of encouragement. you are a wonderful friend, God bless 😉

  4. Leap of Faith! · March 1, 2008

    Nell, I know it will never be the same without your cousin. She must be really a special person. If it is any consolation, at least you have many beautiful and fond memories of Ate Bing, which should help brighten your day when things get tough.

    Be strong…

    she will be missed, keith. and thank you for your words of encouragement, really appreciate that. i’ve been trying to look at the positive side of things lately, finding peace in the fact that she’s not in anymore pain and that we’ll have one more angel to watch over us. ate bing, was more than a cousin to me. she was the elder sister, friend and a stand up comic all wrap in one. and if my memory’s right, she was one of those first people who knew me from the start. thanks again for the kind words, and i promise to be strong for her and her kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

