Biting Off More Than One Can Chew

One day, I was fine. The next day, I was living in hell. I’m trying to make both ends meet, but I failed to no avail. Let this be a lesson to everyone, to not take on a responsibility that’s too large for one to carry on there backs. To not accept a challenge that’s too massive for anyone to accomplish. So, the next time you do a favor for someone (even family) or take someone’s baggage and consider it your own. Think a hundred times or more, that maybe you’re biting off more than you can chew. Remember, we’re only human and not some sort of Marvel Super Hero.

I’m off for now, while I try and figure this out. Wish me luck!

Living On The Rocks

8 comments

  1. Meeya · February 21, 2008

    good luck nell, whatever it is! knowing you and your undefeatable spirit, you’ll sort this out in no time.

    *hugs*

    thanks so much, meeya. it is from wonderful friends like you, that i draw my strength. i’m confident naman that in time eh i’ll be able to iron this out. but i can’t help blame my pusong mamon, somehow it draws me to troubled waters. thanks for the encouragment, mwaaah 😀

  2. abby · February 21, 2008

    i hope things work out, kung anuman yun!

    thank you, abby. this dark cloud will clear out very soon, that i’m positive. thanks for talking to me earlier and making me laugh out loud, nakahinga at narelax ang beauty ko. hehehe, take care dear 😉

  3. iris · February 21, 2008

    me three! hope everything turns out fine for you. 🙂 *hugs*

    thanks for that big warm hug, iris. mareresolve din eto, i just need to give it some time. thanks for the extra boost, mwaaah 😀

  4. munchkinmommy · February 21, 2008

    nell, God bless and good luck. 😀 pabaon na rin ng hugs and kisses. mmwah! 🙂

    maraming salamat, weng. i’m very grateful for the hugs, kisses and well wishes. kakayanin natin eto! sabi nga nila di tayo bibigyan ng pagsubok na di natin kaya, dba 😉

  5. Leap of Faith! · February 22, 2008

    Nell, good luck to you. Update na lang next time on how things end.

    thank you keith. i know, in the long run that things will be okay 😉

  6. bw · February 23, 2008

    Take it easy bro. There’s always a solution to every problem. Good luck and all the best. 🙂

    thanks bw, i’m very positive that this will soon be a thing of the past. thanks for your kind concern, bro 😉

  7. tulipfleurs · February 24, 2008

    Nell . . . so sorry I’ve been missing in action dahil to be quite honest, I’m been too busy “flickring.” That’s where my “blog” time has gone to. Anyhoo, good luck and I do hope things will work out. Wish I could help you out . . . anyhoo, call me if you need to talk. Take care. . . hugs! – Lulu

    hello lulu, no need for apologies. i understand, as there are times when i see myself addicted to flickr and photo editing. and thanks for the extra boost, that is much appreciated. thanks for being a wonderful friend. hugs and kisses to you, mwaah 😀

  8. Pinky · February 25, 2008

    I call that a “Darna” moment – yung mga times when you just want to swallow the “magic bato” so that all will go well. Knowing you, I’m sure you’ll manage somehow…

    As I always say – keep the faith! 🙂

    thanks for boost, pinky. kakayanin natin eto, sabi nga nila eh di naman tayo bibigyan ng trials sa buhay na di natin kaya. dba? i’ll most definitely keep my lamp of faith burning. thanks again, mwaaah 😀

Leave a Reply

