Two Birds, One Stone

Thanks for the tag, Sis Thess. The rule’s quite simple, just copy the following entire list of questions and change all the answers so that they apply to you. Then tag and pass it along to other blogging friends. Here are my answers…

1. What is your occupation? An Underpaid Accountant…

2. What color are your socks right now? Lime Green with Red Dots

3. What are you listening to right now? Wicked Man’s Rest by Passenger 

4. What was the last thing that you ate? Churos, along with some Hot Coco

5. Can you drive a stick shift? Nope, though I’m very eager to learn

6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Brown, they say people who prefer this color are often conventional and orderly

7. Last person you spoke to on the phone? Mom, asking me what I wanted to eat for dinner

8. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Definitely, I love her to bits and pieces

9. Favorite drink? Coffee and not the decaffeinated one

10. What is your favorite sport to watch? Figure Skating

11. Have you ever dyed your hair? Many times

12. Pets? I have cats — Arabella, Cuddles, Sweetums, Trixxie, Sapphire, Moochie, Kalypso & Bon Bon. The more the merrier, dba?

13. Favorite food? You’ll never go wrong with Pinoy Food, as far as I’m concern.

14. Last movie you watched? The Brave One, with Jodie Foster

15. Favorite day of the year? Any non-working and paid holiday

16. What do you do to vent anger? I hop in my car and drive without any given direction

17. What was your favorite toy as a child? Not fond of toys eh, though I like board games

18. What is your favorite, fall or spring? Autumn, I love the melodramatic feel

19. Hugs or kisses? I prefer hugs, but don’t mind getting both

20. What kind of pie? Banana Cream Pie

21. Do you want your friends to email you back? Yes, my Mom says it’s rude and unethical not to return any correspondence

22. Who is most likely to respond? I don’t know

23. Who is least likely to respond? I don’t know either

24. Living arrangements? I own the house, but my siblings live with me

25. When was the last time you cried? Last night, I accidentally cut myself while chopping garlic

26. What is on the floor of your closet? Shoes and Luggage Bags

27. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? Weng & Meeya

28. The friend you have known the shortest amount of time that you are sending this to? Joy & Toni

29. Favorite smell? Baby Powder

30. What inspires you? The most simple things in life, like a poetry book, wonderful friends and there’s my family as well.

31. What are you afraid of? Death in the family, definitely

32. Plain, cheese or spicy hamburgers? Cheese Burgers with Bacon

33. Favorite car? Volvo XC90, and it will remain a dream

34. Favorite cat breed? I’m bias, so I’d say Devon Rex and Tonkinese

35. Number of keys on your key ring? Three

36. How many years at your current job? Turning five this September

37. Favorite day of the week? Saturday, it’s the start of the week end

38. How many provinces have you lived in? One, and that would be Cagayan de Oro way back 1990

39. How many countries have you been to? My passport says eleven, though memory tells me it’s thirteen.

I’ve also been tagged by Jen. Please forgive my tardiness. So here goes my answer. Here are the rules: Remove one (1) question from below, and add in your personal question, make it a total of 20 questions, then tag eight (8) people in your list. List them out at the end of this post.

1. At what age do you wish to marry? I thought 27 is a good age to get married. But did a mistake by doing at 22.

2. What color do you like most? Yellow

3. Have you ever shoplifted? Nope, I’m so afraid of doing that!

4. Where is the place that you want to go the most? Mom’s beach house. There’s just this cozy feeling when I’m there.

5. Which part of you that you hate the most? No doubt, my tummy. It’s so darn BIG!

6. When you encounter a sad moment, what would you do? I’d usually get in the car and drive without any direction or destination. Getting some fresh air, works for me.

7. What are you afraid to lose the most? Family, most definitely. I don’t even want to picture it in my head.

8. If you win $1 million, what would you do? Definitely spend it and then save some for the rainy days. I’m also thinking of paying all of our debt (mine and my family’s). Then take them on an all expense paid trip to South Africa.

9. What do you loved the most last year (2007)? The promotion I got last January 2007 and finally starting my masteral.

10. List out 3 good points of the person who tagged you: She’s a darling, a wonderful mom and devoted wife to her loving husband.

11. What is your new years resolution for your behalf? For my family, good health.

I’m skipping #12…

13. Which type of person do you hate the most? The ones that talks behind my back.

14. What is your ambition? Back then, I dreamed of becoming a flight attendant. Probably because of the perks they get.

15. If you had one wish what would you wish for? I wish for simple, blessed and stress free life.

16. How did you celebrate new year? A simple family dinner!

17. Name one of your body part your hubby or boyfriend tells you he adores: My ex’es loves my cheek, they like pinching it.

18. It is already 2008, do you have a new year’s resolution? Yes, spiritual growth and good health

19. What do you look forward to in 2008? My trip to Spain and Philippines, and then Nicho’s 6th birthday.

20. What were your accomplishments last year? The promotion and home projects that’s been finally accomplished.

And for the sake of continuity and camaraderie, I am tagging the following people (kindly do it at your own convenience and allow me to say that you are in no way obligated, this is all for fun): Keith, Pinky, Joy (please get well soon), Iris, Lulu, Toni, Weng and Meeya. Thank you guys!

Fern Allies

15 comments

  1. munchkinmommy · February 18, 2008

    hahaha! another homework for me. nitag din ako ni thess pero yung isang site ko ang ni-tag niya so ok lang. 😉 hee hee! napakaganda naman ng suot mong medyas habang ginagawa mo ang tag na ito, nell! oh, and be careful in the kitchen…and everywhere else! 😀 have a great week, nell! mwaaah!

    yes sis weng, another homework nga. hehehe, pero at your own convenience po hah cause alam ko na busy ka rin. you like my socks? bigay ng aking sister dearest at nabili daw nya on sale for two bucks sa marshalls. meron pa nga akong yellow with orange confetti’s, ang bakla noh? hahahah! have a wonderful week as well and thanks in advance for this tag, mwaaaah 😀

  2. thess · February 19, 2008

    salamat for the tag and for loving me, *MUAHHH!* 😀 i agree with weng, maganda at tariray ang medyas mo ha! ha ha!
    sister, pareho tayo ng ambisyones back then, I also applied as a flight attendant in 1990 (for emirates), passed the interview tapos sabay sumabog ang 1st iraq war ni fader bush, ayun, walang nangyari sa career ng lola as first class atsay sa himpapawid ha ha ha..not meant to be. when are u planning to visit Pinas? I am definitely going back this year…

    love naman talaga kita ever, sis thess. ang bakla ng medyas ko noh, hahaha. sale lang po eto sa isang dept store at di pa ako ang bumili, hehehe. ako naman noon eh nag apply sa iberia airlines, pero di ko na nahintay. sayang nga eh kasi sabi ng lola eh tinawagan raw ako three months after i left. pero ok lang din, at mabuti rin ang aking naging kabuhayan. at mukhang di pwede ang jubahita sa mga flight attendant, kaya baka reject din beauty ko if ever, hehehe. and speaking of pinas, plano namin na sa december sana and stay kami for three to four weeks. sana eh magsabay ang sched natin at ng makapagkita tayo. wouldn’t that be lovely, dba 😉

  3. joy · February 19, 2008

    Love the photo! And thanks for the tag!

    joy
    A Pinay In England
    Your Love Coach
    The Goddess In You
    Norwich Daily Photo

    thank you, joy. glad you like the photo and thanks in advance for the tag, mwaaah 😉

  4. Pinky · February 19, 2008

    Naku, guess I’m “it” again 🙂

    Promise to do this soonest, dear Nell… I had to do a double-take on one of your answers – never knew you got hitched at 22!

    Take care!

    thank you, pinky. tama ka, taya ka ulit. hehehe! and no rush on this tag, at your own convenience po. and yes, i was twenty two when i said I DO, not knowing it was hell after. hahahah! thanks in advance, mwaaah 😀

  5. Meeya · February 19, 2008

    i was tagged by thess for the first one, yung second one gagawin ko especially for you *muah* now that i have a special place to put all the tags in, game ako. 🙂 anyway, ninna actually has a tag for you and nicho, too, at my tagsite. but you can do it at your own convenience din. 🙂

    re #27, thank you for considering me as your friend, touched ako sobra. some people don’t believe that you can make real friends over the web, pero i disagree. you are a perfect example of a gem of a friend, and i treasure you. 🙂

    hello meeya, sensya ka na at nadouble tag ka pa. hehehe! thanks in advance hah and i promise to do your tag as well, girl scout swear yan. and regarding #27, friend naman talaga kita noon pa (in our previous life, naks naman!) pero ngayon lang tayo nagtagpo ulit. hehehe! for some unknown reason eh ang gaan ng loob ko sayo. it was really meant to be na maging friends tayo. don’t you think? and be rest assured friend, that i treasure you, too, always. mwaaaah 😉

  6. banggigay · February 19, 2008

    whooopeee! uwi ka pinas?? when?

    hello bangge, the whole family’s wanted to spend xmas in manila. so around december till january 😉

  7. iris · February 19, 2008

    yey tag 🙂 i’ll pile this on top of meeya’s ninna’s tag which i need to do tonight.

    trip to spain! wow. wish i could go too.

    thank you, iris. i look forward to your answers, as it’s always good to know more about people. don’t you think? i so look forward to spain as well, thanks for flyer miles. hahahah! but i won’t be going to madrid or barcelona. i’ll be staying at my lola’s sa valencia, was thinking of a side trip to morocco din sana. if time and money permits, heheheh 😀

  8. iris · February 19, 2008

    hmm, i just remembered i’ve done the 20 questions tag. it’s here: http://nonstandardized.com/alteregos/?p=350 🙂

    then, i guess the other tag nalang. thanks 😉

  9. tulipfleurs · February 20, 2008

    Hello Nell my dear . . . sorry if I’ve been missing in action. Been busy with my flickr site as you can very well tell. Anyhoo, I will do this meme tomorrow because it’s sleepy time for me. . . only 12:09 a.m. and I have to get up at 4:30 . . . Yikes . . BTW . . like the music! Hugs, Lulu

    hello lulu, looks like someone’s getting addicted with flickr toys and other photo editing tools hah. heheheh! and no need for apologies, i know naman you’re busy working and taking care of the family. thanks in advance for doing the tag, and glad you like my new background music. mwaaaah 😀

  10. Pingback: Knowing the Man Behind Leap « Leap of Faith!
  11. Leap of Faith! · February 20, 2008

    Hi Nell.. tama si Weng and Thess ang tindi ng socks mo. It was nice knowing so many interesting things about you. Finished the tag na rin…

    hahaha, pinagkakaisahan nyo ako sa medyas ko ha, hehehe. i’ve always been fond socks, for some unknown reason. and i like the fun colors, too. ang bakla dba? hahahah, thanks so much keith for doing this tag and for the kind compliment you wrote on your meme. touch ako sobra, promise! it’s good to know a little more about people. it’s like we’re getting to know them better, dba? 😉

  12. bw · February 20, 2008

    “6. When you encounter a sad moment, what would you do? I’d usually get in the car and drive without any direction or destination. Getting some fresh air, works for me.”

    Just curious – when you do this, what kind of music will you be playing ? In my case I close the windows, play TORN by Creed and blast my vocal chords to the ceiling hehe 🙂

    hello bw. there are times when i would put some loud music on, but that’s when i’m really feeling enrage. but most of the time when i’m down and feeling low, i’d play classical music or something instrumental. it clears my head and have a better outlook, try it 😉

  13. Meeya · February 26, 2008

    done-da-da-done! 🙂

    thanks meeya, love yah to bits and pieces. mwaaah 😀

  14. Toni · March 10, 2008

    Do you mind if I answer it here? 😀

    1. What is your occupation? Planner.

    2. What color are your socks right now? No socks!

    3. What are you listening to right now? Rie Sinclair’s Twilight Serenade (been listening to it over and over!)

    4. What was the last thing that you ate? Some Thai rice delicacy

    5. Can you drive a stick shift? Nope!

    6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Lemon Yellow

    7. Last person you spoke to on the phone? The receptionist

    8. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Yes, I think you’re charming!

    9. Favorite drink? Water

    10. What is your favorite sport to watch? I’m not a sports fan so none really.

    11. Have you ever dyed your hair? Just once.

    12. Pets? None.

    13. Favorite food? Sinigang na Baboy mmmmmmmmmm

    14. Last movie you watched? Cloverfield I think

    15. Favorite day of the year? My birthday!

    16. What do you do to vent anger? Walk walk walk.

    17. What was your favorite toy as a child? A wooden dollhouse.

    18. What is your favorite, fall or spring? I haven’t encountered either 😀 Here it’s just wet or dry! But hypothetically, spring. Though fall sounds lovely too.

    19. Hugs or kisses? Hugs

    20. What kind of pie? Cherry please!

    21. Do you want your friends to email you back? Yup.

    22. Who is most likely to respond? —

    23. Who is least likely to respond? —

    24. Living arrangements? Renting

    25. When was the last time you cried? A few days ago. Hormones and PMS haha.

    26. What is on the floor of your closet? Towels

    27. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? —

    28. The friend you have known the shortest amount of time that you are sending this to? —

    29. Favorite smell? Home

    30. What inspires you? My husband, nature, my family

    31. What are you afraid of? Lizards

    32. Plain, cheese or spicy hamburgers? Spicy!!! Bring on the chili!!!

    33. Favorite car? None really, maybe an SUV

    34. Favorite cat breed? Not into cats

    35. Number of keys on your key ring? Three

    36. How many years at your current job? Turning 6 this May

    37. Favorite day of the week? Saturday

    38. How many provinces have you lived in? None – Manila isn’t a province right?

    39. How many countries have you been to? Five I think

    Part II now!

    1. At what age do you wish to marry? I wanted to get married at 25, and did get married at 25.

    2. What color do you like most? Green

    3. Have you ever shoplifted? No way.

    4. Where is the place that you want to go the most? Home!

    5. Which part of you that you hate the most? Legs. 😦

    6. When you encounter a sad moment, what would you do? I take deep breaths and cry if I want to.

    7. What are you afraid to lose the most? Losing loved ones.

    8. If you win $1 million, what would you do? Go on a trip, share the love with family, buy new clothes, invest.

    9. What do you loved the most last year (2007)? Wonderful everything. I turned 30 and everything just came up roses.

    10. List out 3 good points of the person who tagged you: Sweet, thoughtful, good writer.

    11. What is your new years resolution for your behalf? For my family, good health. -> same

    13. Which type of person do you hate the most? Those without integrity.

    14. What is your ambition? I still want to be a SAHM someday. SAHMday?

    15. If you had one wish what would you wish for? I wish for good health for my loved ones.

    16. How did you celebrate new year? A little tipsy playing a video game.

    17. Name one of your body part your hubby or boyfriend tells you he adores: My cheeks I guess

    18. It is already 2008, do you have a new year’s resolution? The usual lose weight thing

    19. What do you look forward to in 2008? Good career paths and hopefully build a family

    20. What were your accomplishments last year? Lots and lots of love

    This was fun! Thanks !!!

    thanks for doing this tag, toni. and i don’t mind you doing it here, and glad you had fun answering it. i also love the yellow lemon, at a matter of fact i ordered a crocs in that color last friday, hehehe. and parehas din tayo, my ex’es adores my cheeks and pinching them too. tabachuchi raw kasi eh, hahaha 😀

  15. Pingback: Mapped Memories » Blog Archive » “Questions” Tags

Leave a Reply

