Thank you, Mom

You think I’m strong? But you have no idea. I may look almighty on the outside, but inside I am impaired. Crippled by the same love I once considered my muse. Betrayed by own emotions, defaced by own free will to seek happines in the arms of someone I barely even know. Truly love has a way to blind someone and make one neglect it’s own judgement.

But thank heavens for Super Mom’s who never gets tired of rescuing there troubled kids. So to my mother who dared putting that killer red lipstick on to make me laugh. Thank you, thanks so much for trying. For keeping your silence and giving me that warm embrace I’m so longing for, thank you. I am truly grateful for your understanding, for knowing right away without me uttering a word.  For that heart that’s overflowing with love for me and my siblings, thank you. I could not picture my life ever, without you by my side.

I love you, Mom. Thanks for always keeping an eye on me…

Pimp My Pixel by Marvelous Momma

16 comments

  1. reyna elena · January 26, 2008

    napaka-sweetness naman nang sinulat mo plus the music playing! nakakaiyak basahin! ang ganda! HAHAHAA!!!

  2. sardonicnell · January 26, 2008

    thank you reynz, glad you like the music and that little something i wrote for my mom. gusto ko lang kasing pasalamatan ang aking dakilang ina for her endless love and making sure i’m doing okay. mga mommy’s talaga, there role never ends. hahahah 😉

  3. Leap of Faith! · January 26, 2008

    Nell, you said it so well. Talagang a mother’s role never ends … kahit na matanda na ang mga anak mo. Thank God for all the great mothers!

  4. sardonicnell · January 26, 2008

    thanks keith, what can i say about moms. can’t live with them, can’t live without them. dba? i’m just thankful that i have a mom that loves us unconditionally. kulang pa ang “thank you” for the things she did for us. have a good night 😀

  5. Beng · January 27, 2008

    Hi Nell,

    How sweet mo naman sa Mama mo and how social looking your Mudra is 🙂 . I am sure your mother is so proud of you.

    By the way, I sooooo love piano music.

  6. sardonicnell · January 27, 2008

    hello sister beng, thanks for your kind comment. me sweet? naku minsan lang yan mangyari kaya nilubos lubos ko na. hahahah! hopefully, i did make my mom proud. marami din kasi akong kapalpakan sa buhay, pero pilit namang bumabawi. hahahah, glad you like my music. nakakalimot ng problema at utang, dba? hope you’re having one fabulous week end with your familia. mwaaaah :mrgreen:

  7. tulipfleurs · January 28, 2008

    Hello Nell . . . I had posted a comment over the weekend but I guess it didn’t take. Anyhoo, both you and your mom are blessed to have one another. You would make any mother proud because of your “caring” personality and warmth. As a mom myself to a teenager, I hope that we too will have a very special son-mother relationship. Lastly, it brought back memories when I listened to that song . . . Never Been to Me . . .I haven’t heard that song in ages . . . siguro over 20+ years. OK . . . now I’m really dating myself. Ha! Ha!

    Nell, just want to share you these two quotes:

    A mother’s love is instinctual, unconditional, and forever.

    Mother is the bank where we deposit all our hurts and worries.

  8. sardonicnell · January 29, 2008

    hello lulu, hope you had a fabulous week end with your family and friends. thanks so much for sharing these two lovely quotes, just logged them in my moleskine. as i have this habit of writing down words that touches my emotions. take about ma-drama, hahahah! this is what happens when you watch too many soap operas, hehehe. really am fortunate to have MOM by my side, i’d be lost without her love (uy parang kanta yon hah). as bette midler said, she’s the wind beneath my wings. kaloka, hahaha!

    as for that song never been to me, that is one of my mother’s favorite songs and ever since karaoke has been invented eh lagi nya yang kinakanta, hehehe. now don’t feel bad about age. you know what they say about aged wine, the older the better! love yah lots, mwaaah :mrgreen:

    ps: me wonder about your week end post, whatever happen to it?

  9. munchkinmommy · January 29, 2008

    nell, it’s funny how many, as kids, were in a hurry to grow up. some would probably even have a confrontation with their moms (and/or dads) with matching, “i’m not a baby anymore!”…only to want to babied in their 20s, 30s, or at any other age for that matter. 🙂

    i’m comforted merely by my mom’s presence. and i’m sure it’s the same way with you. it’s great to have a wonderful relationship with our mothers and i wish the same thing for everyone in the world. 🙂

    cheers to you and your mom! 😉

  10. sardonicnell · January 29, 2008

    that is so true, weng. now that we’re older, we wanted to feel like lil kids again naman. what an evolution noh? hahahaha! btw, glad to hear you have a couple more days to spend with your mommy. any plans for a roadtrip maybe? hehehe. thanks for your kind comment, weng. cheers to us and our lovely moms, mwaaah 😀

  11. Meeya · January 31, 2008

    i always love reading all the entries that you write for your mom, ini-imagine ko na si ninna ang sumusulat nun for me, hehe. ang sweet kasi!

    may you have many many many more blessed moments with your mom. *muah*

  12. sardonicnell · January 31, 2008

    thank you meeya. it my own lil way of expressing my love for this woman who means the world and more to me. naks naman, ok ba? and don’t you worry, in time ninna will be writing stuff for you. ikaw pa, eh napaka-loving mo na mommy to her. just give it a couple more years and for sure, she’ll be blogging in cyberspace. hehehehe! cheers to all loving mommy’s (like you) 😉

  13. iris · February 1, 2008

    hi bloghopping from meeya’s. i just had to say that the photo is soooo beautiful. i wish i can take a picture of my mom like that. i still wish i have a nice camera for that. hehe. don’t you think mothers always take nice photos? 🙂

  14. sardonicnell · February 1, 2008

    hi iris, thanks so much for visiting my blog. and glad you like mom’s photo, took that at half moon bay last year on my birthday. don’t be too impress, that’s been modified using photoshop. heheheh! i’m using a canon 400d and very happy with it. i think it’s very beginner friendly. and speaking of mommy’s, they do make good subjects. thanks for the kind words and have a wonderful week end 😉

  15. iris · February 2, 2008

    why won’t i be impressed? diba kasama sa photography ang photo editing? 🙂 photoshop is also something i need to learn.

  16. sardonicnell · February 2, 2008

    yes, iris. photography and photo editing does come together, more like digital photography. i myself am a newbie in photoshop, since i was used to just using picnik (mahilig sa freebie). hahahah! thanks so much again for your kind comment, as in i’m touch. you’re so sweet… have a great week end dear, mwaaah 😀

Leave a Reply

