Staying Afloat

My absence from work has taken it’s toll on me. Beleive or not, I am bored to death. I don’t like the feeling of being useless, I would rather make something productive of my time. I got so use to this routine, maybe that’s why? The house is clean, my laundry’s washed, clothes ironed and folded, the cattery is spick and span, grocery shopping’s done and last but not least, dishes are clean and already organized by size, color and shape. What am I to do now?

I don’t want to sound like I’m complaining or being an ungrateful bee. But let it be known, that it is in time’s like this — boredom. That I succumb to depression. So as to keep my boat afloat, I’ve decided to work from home (four to five hours at the most). I know, I know, doctors orders says complete bed rest. But what am I do? I hate getting the blues.

I need to shake this off and get it out my system, let me take a walk outside for now. Maybe that will do it for me!

Afloat

10 comments

  1. abby · January 16, 2008

    answer the survey as well! πŸ™‚

  2. sardonicnell · January 16, 2008

    thanks for the kind advice, abby. i did it and it was fun, naglaho ang boredom and depression ko. hahaha πŸ˜€

  3. bw · January 18, 2008

    Think about this – what if you spend these days inside a hospital ! I guess it will kill you hehe πŸ™‚ It’s better to be bored at home believe me πŸ™‚

  4. sardonicnell · January 18, 2008

    so true, bw. it could have been worse if i stayed in the hospital for days. thanks for boost, God bless πŸ˜€

  5. Leap of Faith! · January 19, 2008

    Nell, hope you are feeling much better now.

  6. sardonicnell · January 19, 2008

    i am, keith. got my muse back, hehehe! thanks for your kind concern. nakapag unpack na ba kayo guys? happy week end πŸ˜€

  7. Meeya · January 23, 2008

    feels good to have the muse back? πŸ™‚ i love the pic.

  8. sardonicnell · January 23, 2008

    feels absolutely great, meeya. good thing i found my muse back at kong hindi eh baka muntikan pa akong naloka nito. hahahah! ow thanks for the kind words dear, glad you like the photo πŸ™‚

  9. Belle · January 27, 2008

    my daughter gets that feeling, too.

    here are some sound and helpful tips to overcome those feelings.

    * accept the feeling – it cannot hurt you
    * give yourself permission to feel anxious
    * breathe slowly through your nose
    * calm yourself with positive self-talk
    * let go, float, and flow.
    * distract yourself, it is only anxiety.
    * use the adrenalin in a positive pursuit.
    * don’t let a bad day scare you.
    * give yourself credit for how far you’ve come.
    * let time pass. IT WILL GO AWAY.

  10. sardonicnell · January 27, 2008

    hello, thanks so much for visiting my blog and for sharing this helpful tips. that day when i was feeling depress, what i did was distract myself and it work. i’ll print out this tips and carry it with me, so whenever i’m getting the blues. all i have to do is read this and find ways to shrug it off. thanks again, belle. you are so sweet πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

