Me Wonder What?

Ted was taking a shower when I heard his cellphone rang, I didn’t picked it up. Then his phone rang again, I assume it’s the same person cause it’s the same phone number. I tried getting Ted’s attention in the bathroom and told him someone has been trying to reach him twice. He said that I could pick it up, if it rings again. Five minutes after, his cellphone rang the third time and I took the call. 

Nell: Hello, Good Morning!

Caller: Good morning! Could I kindly talk to Mr. Ted, please.

Nell: Surely, may I know who’s calling?

Caller: This is Hannah from So So Jewelery Design.

Nell: Okay! Hold on just a moment, please.

Knock, knock, knock…

Nell: Ted, there’s a Hannah from some design company on the phone. Do you want to take this call?

Ted got out of the bathroom right that very minute, grabbed the phone from my hand, kissed me on the forehead, took the phone back with him in the bathroom and then locked the doors. I was quite surprise he did that, what was that all about?

I’m really feeling a little bit stranged about this. Forget the girl on the phone, I need not worry about her. I know Ted is no bisexual! What drives me insane was that look on his face when he took the phone from my hand. I did sense a hint of fluttery and jumpiness. What caused him to feel that way?

Honestly, I do have a hunch. But I dare not put myself in that situation till it’s said and out in the open. Boy, do I wish I was a mind reader!

door

10 comments

  1. thess · January 10, 2008

    fess up! ano duda mo? (^0^)

    i bet that’s the jewelry store lady whom ted asked to pick u some sweet candies he he

    fess upppppp!!

    sister, you feel a lot better na ba?

  2. sardonicnell · January 10, 2008

    don’t want to jump into conclusions muna, sis thess. baka mapako ang beauty ko eh, heheheh. tingnan nalang natin, pero kong di naman tama duda eh ok pa rin. enjoy the ride, eka nga nila. feeling better now, sis. medyo uubo-ubo lang ng konti. love yah lots, mwaaah :mrgreen:

  3. tulipfleurs · January 10, 2008

    Don’t you wish you were a fly on the wall for “situations” like this? 🙂 Hmmm…. now you got me wondering what that was all about? I agree with Thess. Siguro naman Ted has gotten you something very special and didn’t want you to know about it. Well, do tell when the time comes. Inquiring mind wants to know! Ha! Ha!

  4. sardonicnell · January 11, 2008

    oh lulu, wish i knew more about this private conversation. guess, i’m a natural chismosa talaga. hahaha! don’t you worry dear, will spill it here when that time comes. have a great week end 😀

  5. rose · January 13, 2008

    i feel that way minsan, lalo pag d ko naririnig ang pinaguusapan at medyo nalayo pa .. di mo talaga maiiaalis, pero after ng conversation nila, ay naku tatanungin ko agad.

    ano daw yun? hehe.. but see, maybe me sopresa sya 🙂

    i wish mindreader din ako hehe 🙂 have anice day.

  6. sardonicnell · January 13, 2008

    hello rose, natural na chismosa kasi ako. kasi curious lagi, hehehe! i did ask my TED about it, but he changed the conversation to something else. ayaw ko namang kulitin at baka mainis lang kaya zip my lips nalang ako, hehehe.

    nasaan bayang genie in a bottle na yan? at ng makapag wish, so we can be mind readers. hahahah! have a wonderful week end and God bless 😀

  7. Meeya · January 14, 2008

    uuuyyyy. kung ayaw mong mag-assume, pwes ako ang mag-aassume for you….

    practice ka na ng pagsabi ng “i will” (with matching tears tears), hahaha!

  8. sardonicnell · January 14, 2008

    hahaha! ikaw talaga, meeya. ayan at binuhay mo na naman ang imahinasyon ko, hehehe. hopefully, nakaluhod si TED when he pops that question. hahaha, landi ko talaga! at yong tears, madali lang yan. vicks vaporub lang katapat, bwahaha :mrgreen:

  9. toni · January 22, 2008

    Ooooh interesting. 😉

  10. sardonicnell · January 22, 2008

    up to this day, toni. i haven’t heard from ted what the conversation was all about. my minds coming up with all these speculations tuloy 🙂

Leave a Reply

