Don’t Get Mad, Be Bad

” Don’t get mad, get even. And beleive me, you’ll be glad you did. ”  -Mom-

I have a confession to make, I wasn’t exactly nice this Christmas. Remember my brother flaking on us last week. Thus, making me end up paying for an empty hotel room and vacant seats at the Cirque du Soleil show. Well guess what? I decided that it’s time for payback.

Christmas morning, the whole family was gathered in the living room to open our gifts. My brother was there with his so-called girl friend, my sister and her husband, my nephew, Mom and her husband and my Dad. We opened our presents and gladly received the cash envelopes, while my nephew was going crazy opening one gift to another. He’s the one with the most present underneath the tree. So he was going wild! But before the festivities ended, I handed my brother another gift. That’s besides the motorcycle gear I gave him for the holidays. He gladly opened the box right beside his guest, when suddenly his girlfriend walked out of the room. Oh sorry, my bad!

Guess what’s in the box? A picture of my brother with his wife and daughter…

8 comments

  1. freshmess · December 28, 2007

    oh gee… 🙂 happy holidays despite!

  2. sardonicnell · December 28, 2007

    hello mark, surely you’re enjoying your holidays in manila. and speaking of my holidays, i had a nice one as well. but certainly not as wonderful as yours. have a blessed new year 😀

  3. thess · December 28, 2007

    whoa!!
    that’s my motto too..don’t get mad, get even!

    but knowing you, you regretted doing that, right? right?

    i still love you..at kung magkasama tayo sa iisang bubong tyak lagi tayo nagsasabunutan..pero lab pa rin kita!

  4. sardonicnell · December 28, 2007

    tama ka, sister thess. there was a teenie hint of regret, but then there’s this evil grin as well. hahaha! ganyan naman yata ang magkakapatid, parang aso at pusa. dba? i saw my brother nga last night and he seems fine naman. beleive me, parang walang nangyari sa aming dalawa. hahaha!

    and syempre, love kita always. mwaah 😀

  5. Jen · December 30, 2007

    looooooooooooooooooooooooooooove this.

    happy new year nell!

  6. sardonicnell · December 30, 2007

    it’s about time na makaganti ako sa kanya, jen. heheheh! but kidding aside, ok na naman kami. parang walang ngyari, ganon naman yata talaga ang magkakapatid. heheheh! have a blessed new year, mwaaah 😀

  7. Meeya · January 9, 2008

    ay maldita, hahaha! grabe ka nell, buti na lang alam kong pagpapaka-good girl and resolution mo this year kaya hindi na kita hihiritan pa! 😀 at least you got a nice pajama set from the so-called gf bago mo siya nag-walkout, hahaha!

  8. sardonicnell · January 9, 2008

    what can i say meeya, i got this genes from my mother. hahahah! pero promise ko this year, babawasan ko na talaga ang pagmamaldita 😉

    ps: forgot to mention, may bago ng girl si bro. bastos na bata noh?

Leave a Reply

