Splendid Golden Gate Bridge

Almost everybody knows about Golden Gate Bridge. And anyone who resides in Northern California have either pass or walk by it, one time or more. When I first visited San Francisco (way back many years), this was one of the first few places I wanted to visit. Looking at the bridge from a distant is breath taking in itself. And everytime I drove by, I find myself enthralled. Captivated by it’s size, beauty and the gorgeous view surrounding it. I can never get enough and I keep on coming back for more!

6 comments

  1. abby · December 19, 2007

    huy, i want to leave a piece of my heart in san francisco talaga. 😀 i will buy the secret na nga so the universe conspires to haul my ass there next year.

  2. sardonicnell · December 19, 2007

    hello abby! buy the plane ticket nalang kaya, friend. heheheh! sige sige, punta kayo ni jon dito hah and i’ll show you guys around town. syempre, golden gate bridge included yan sa pupuntahan natin. have a great day dear 😀

  3. Meeya · December 21, 2007

    wow ganda ng pics. last time na nandiyan kami super foggy! sayang hehe. buti na lang cute kami ni ninna at least gumanda yung letrato. 😀

    sfo is one of the cities in my top ten. you’re so lucky to be living there. 🙂

  4. sardonicnell · December 21, 2007

    naku meeya, most of the time eh foggy nga. nataon lang na medyo maaliwalas nong nadaan kami. hehehe! kaya pag napunta ka dito sa sfo eh sabihan mo ako hah. we’ll paint the town red, este berde pala! hahahah, merry xmas, mwaaah 😉

  5. goyo · December 24, 2007

    When I’m not in Cebu I live in Sacramento CA, a pleasant 1 1/2 drive from the City by the Bay. I also love the Golden Gate Bridge. I like to picnic at Baker Beach (the non hubo hubo part) which has a nice view of the Bridge and Marin Headlands. And Fishermen’s Wharf and clam chowder in sourdough bread bowls and fresh crab! China town and the restaurants there. Ever try Sam Wo restaurant there? It’s a real dive but great (and cheap) food. I could go on and on so I’ll just stop here. I love SF! But I still love Cebu more.

    Goyo

    hello goyo, thanks for visiting my blog. are you still in cebu enjoying your holidays? i’ve been to baker beach quite a few times before during summer time and like you, i don’t go there for the hubo-hubo. i prefer to walk along the beach and enjoy the pacific breeze. dba? the next time you’re in sfo maybe we should meet and try that sam wo resto. what do you think? have a merry xmas 😀 -nell-

  6. goyo · December 25, 2007

    Leaving Cebu ugma sa hapon for HKG then SFO then SMF. Yeah, Sam Wo. It’s one of a kind. 🙂

    have a safe trip, goyo. i have got to try sam wo. i’ve never been there before, maybe one of these days i’ll drive up sfo again. hope you had a wonderful xmas, God bless 😀 -nell-

Leave a Reply

