You’ve Got Mail

Guess what I got in the mail today? I received a warm surprise, all the way from The Netherlands…

christmas 038

I wonder who it’s from? Who could have send me a card? Could it be from my gorgeous sister?

christmas 034

And true enough, it was from her. I opened the white envelope carefully, and inside was this lovely Teddy Bear themed greeting card. It was lovely, and it reminded me of Ted and myself lounging by the cozy fireplace.

christmas 036

And after reading what was written on the card, I smiled and held it close to my heart. I feel blessed to have found a friend and a sister in her. I just had to find a way to thank her and show her, how grateful I truly am. Here goes…

christmas 039

9 comments

  1. munchkinmommy · December 13, 2007

    awwww! how sweet! inggit! 😉 i was hoping to mail all my christmas cards this week kaya lang i’ve been sort of under house arrest because i’ve taken on the role of doctor & nurse mom as well. 😀 but i’d rather not talk about that so as not to “invite” any more virus into our home. hee hee! mmmmwah!

  2. sardonicnell · December 13, 2007

    hello weng, thanks for your kind comment. naku, malay mo there’s a surprise coming for you in the mail. you never know, hmmmm! anyhow, i hope everybody in your household are on there way to recovery. usong uso talaga ang sakit these days cause of the weather and all. hang in there nurse weng, and God bless 😀

  3. thess · December 14, 2007

    Dear Nell, I’m glad you already received teddy..I mean the card ha ha! Please, no need to thank me…I am so glad i have found you, too 🙂 You’re close to my heart and you know that di ba?

    I also have to thank you because through you, I also found Weng and Meeya …2 great lovely sisters who also make my blogging worthwhile.

    God Bless you Nell, love you lots!

  4. Meeya · December 14, 2007

    ang sweet talaga ni sister thess! napaka-thoughtful pa 🙂 ang saya to receive something so unexpected no? but i think mas masaya knowing that someone on the other side of the world thinks about you. 🙂

  5. sardonicnell · December 14, 2007

    SIS THESS: naluha naman ako sa sinabi mo, huhuhu! i must say that night eh wasn’t that good of a day for me. pero nong nakita kong may letter ka for me in my mailbox, bigla akong napa-smile at nawala ang aking lungkot. trulyly yan! you’ve made me day, eka nga nila. this year, i feel really blessed. dami ko kayang natanggap na biyaya from HIM. just to start eh, there’s you who really made this year truly fabulous! oy, di yan bola hah. thanks so much again for the greeting card, mwaaah 😀

    MEEYA: ow yes, sister thess is indeed sweet and thoughtful. no question on that one, dba? like you said, it’s truly an amazing feeling to know that there are people out there who thinks of us. the thought itself gives me the goose bumps and i am blown towards the clouds. and like our sister thess; i consider you and weng to be blessings in my life. you guys made my heart sing in gladness. walang stir yan hah. love yah lots and thanks for your gift of friendship, mwaaah 😉

  6. thess · December 14, 2007

    naku nakakaiyak naman dito ha ha ha!

    kung pwede lang, ibubulsa ko kayong 3 ni weng at meeya..para pag sad ako, i’ll just look at you 3 tyak smile agad ako he he 😉

  7. sardonicnell · December 14, 2007

    oh eto ang tissue, sis thess. pahid luha muna tayo, huhuhu. hopefully in the next couple years eh madalaw ka namin dyan or madalaw mo kami dito. or better yet sabay sabay tayong magkitakita, ok dba?

    you, meeya and weng are my angels without wings. walang stir, trululy yan. love you all, mwaaah 😉

  8. Meeya · December 15, 2007

    oi iyakan galore ba dito?? haha! madami na rin akong na-meet na bloggers eversince nagstart akong i-balandra ang buhay ko online. pero, syempre, may pag-aalinlangan pa rin kahit papaano na makagawa ng mga tunay na kaibigan online kasi… hindi mo talaga alam kung totoong tao yung nakilala mo or showbiz lang lahat. si weng, syempre, unang seatmate ko yan ever nung tumungtong ako ng high school kaya alam kong tunay na maganda (ehem!) ang pagkatao niya. pero kayo ni thess, kahit sa blogging ko lang kayo nakilala, damang-dama ko na totoo kayong mga tao at hindi ko pagsisisihan ever na tawaging kaibigan. 🙂 kaya, tama na ang drama natin, haha! baka pag nagkita-kita naman tayo sa personal ay magsabunutan na lang tayo bigla, haha!

    basta, from the bottom of my heart, i cherish you. 🙂 *muah*

  9. sardonicnell · December 15, 2007

    ay wala ng mascara ko, nasira na dahil pinaluha mo ako. heheheh! biro lang, wala naman talaga akong eye mascara, hahahah. touch naman ang bakla sa sinabi mo, sister meeya. i truly, madly, deeply cherish your friendship as well. promise, mwaah 😉

Leave a Reply

