Happy-Sick Friday

I woke up yesterday morning feeling a bit under the weather, so I decided to call in sick. I was feeling feverish and have this itchy thingy stuck in my throat. Grrrrr! We’ve had lots of outpatients coming in lately cause of flu symptoms, so I must have contacted it somewhere at the office. Yikes!

Anyhow, since Ted slept over for a night and found out that I took a day off. He, too called the office and claim he wasn’t feeling well. Copy Teddy! So here we are at home doing a movie marathon while eating sausage egg muffin and coffee in bed. For lunch, we’ve decided to eat out to have some soup and salad at Fresh Choice. Then went walking at the nearby Hayward Shoreline for some much needed exercise, at least for Ted.

Dinner, was supposed to be back at home. But my sister called inviting us to join them at Chevy’s Tex Mex. For a change, she said that she’ll take the tab! Free dinner, why not? So Ted and I drove to the restaurant and had this delish Meat and Seafood Fajitas. And did I mention we had three bowls of chips, talk about PG’s! Supper was fun for all of us, Ted seems to have connected with my brother in law as they were discussing some computer stuff. While my sister and I were talking about books and her diamond ring (the history behind it). Something we gave her as her wedding present. It was a ring that once belonged to my grandmother, then my mother and now, my sister. It looked perfect on my sister hand. At a whopping three point something carats, it better be!

By 9 pm, we were already home. My sister decided to left my nephew with us, while she and her husband went out for dessert (so they say, hmmmm). Ted decided to do some more exercises using the treadmill and stationary bike in the living room,  while I played checkers with my nephew. Later in the night, after tucking my nephew to sleep. I saw Ted reading the newpapers, quietly (he’s always been like that) in one corner of the dining room. I on the other hand was watching my soap operas (contentedly) in the bedroom. Need I say what it was? What else but Marimar, Awwww!

I say, this isn’t bad for a Friday. Don’t you think?

Relax

11 comments

  1. abby · December 1, 2007

    i didn’t go to work yesterday so i can get a haircut and hi-lites, hehee. 😀 hope you’re feeling better, bru.

    PS: Paskong-pasko na dito ah! 🙂

  2. Jen · December 1, 2007

    You watch Marimar?! Wow.. where do you watch it? Youtube? Goodness, everyone seems to be watching it 😀

    And no, I don’t 🙂

  3. sardonicnell · December 1, 2007

    ABBY: ikaw din? must be the weather or the season noh. thanks for the well wishes, i’m sure in the next couple of days eh i would be fine. feel na feel ko na talaga ang xmas, lumalamig na kasi ng sobra dito. and time to put those sweaters and coats on. hahahaha! have a wonderful week end 😀

    JEN: i watch marimar on gma pinoy tv. medyo late na nga ang panonood ko eh kasi halos patapos na. guess, i like it now since it’s that time na gumaganti na si bella aldama. hahahaha! have a great week end, jen 😉

  4. ann · December 1, 2007

    Get well soon Nell! It’s the weather I think. It’s also getting colder here in our place.

  5. sardonicnell · December 1, 2007

    thank you, ann. i thinks it’s the weather, too. just tonight alone, i was unable to withstand the cold and had to turn on the heater (which i don’t like doing). it was freezing! thanks again for the well wishes and God bless 🙂

  6. Pinky · December 2, 2007

    Truly a TGIF moment for you! 🙂 Yup, the holiday chill is definitely in the air – even here in the desert of Saudi Arabia! Think we’ll also be turning on the heaters soon… What I like about the season is the special flavored coffees offered by establishments like Starbucks and Seattle’s Best. Makapag-Toffee Nut Latte nga mamaya… Yum!

  7. sardonicnell · December 2, 2007

    hello pinky! it was a TGIF and TGIS moment for me. although paubo-ubo ng konti. so you guys are also feeling the yuletide season, sarap matulog at magcuddle in bed. dba? hehehehe! and speaking of coffees, i just love that peppermint mocha they’re serving at starbucks now. sarap sarap and refreshing, heheheh. kape tayo, cheers!

  8. tulipfleurs · December 2, 2007

    Hello Nell! Hope you’re feeling much better and got the rest you needed. BTW . . . that’s a very beautiful Christmas tree! Gosh, by now I usually have our mantel all decorated before the tree but I’ve been somewhat lazy. Oh well . . . gotta watch Desperate Housewives now. Take care, and again, hope you’re feeling better. Easy lang, huh! 🙂

  9. Meeya · December 3, 2007

    wow, it was a great weekend for you, notwithstanding. 🙂 i hope you’re feeling better now. 🙂

  10. sardonicnell · December 3, 2007

    thanks lulu! that was very sweet of you to say that. we did the best we could on the tree, but per my mother — kulang pa raw! and dont you worry, it’s never too late to decorate. kaya deck the halls ka na rin.

    feeling much better now, but im still coughing. as a matter of fact, i’m back at work. we need to make some dough, you know what i mean. hope you had a wonderful week end. God bless 😀

  11. sardonicnell · December 3, 2007

    hello meeya, i had a relaxing week end. kaya lang eh uubo-ubo ako, hehehe. but i’m much better today, and even back at work to start on my reports. back to reality, eka nga nila 😉

Leave a Reply

