You’re My Doctor?

I just had to blog about this, as I’m feeling gigglish and weird inside. You see, I had a doctors appointment earlier. I was supposed to see my regular therapist, but  so happen that he had a family emergency. So I was asked if it’s alright that I see his associate, who happens to have an opening. I figured out that since I was already there, why waste my time and gas. So I agreed to see another doctor.

Couple minutes after, a guy in a suit came out and called my name. Got up from my chair and went towards the door where he was waiting. I was shocked to death when I saw the guy up close, guess who he is? It was Seth, or should I say Dr Seth. That’s what it says on his badge.  He was an ex-boyfriend, not from hell though; but from the university. Freaking, hell no!

Seth recognized me right away and instead of giving me a handshake, decided to give me one big hug. He then led me to his office, where we both decided to drop the appointment. Nothing againts him, just that it doesn’t look professional — that is all.

And so instead of going thru therapy, Seth invited me for coffee at the downstair cafeteria. We chit-chatted and tried catching up on stuff we’ve missed. Nothing romantic, strictly platonic like two friends conversing. Half hour later, I decided to leave and start heading back to work. In the car, I started laughing, mischievously. It’s just that of all people and gazillions of therapist on this darn city, why did it have to be him huh?

Up to now, I am still dumbfound. All I can say is — small world!

PS: I smell jellie beans in the air, yet again. Hahahaha!

12 comments

  1. Leap of Faith! · November 29, 2007

    Small world talaga! It is just good that Dr Seth was not the BF from hell otherwise this blog entry could have been much worse. Buti na lang you decided to just have coffee rather than push through with the session. What a nice way to touch base with an old friend.

  2. sardonicnell · November 30, 2007

    oh yes, keith. if seth was an ex-bf from hell, i’d probably go bananas or mag hysterical pa ako. and speaking of therapy, i cancelled it cause i was not comfortable talking about my life (on a medical stand point) with an ex. dba? it doesn’t sound right. and i doubt if we’ll be doing treatments, more like chikahan ang gagawin namin. having coffee with him was nice, at least naka-catch up kami sa kwento. pero i swear, natawa talaga ako sa mga pangyayari, di pa nga ako nakakarecover from TED’s jelly episode days ago. at eto ngayon, may pagseselosan na naman sya. promise, nakakaloka ang turn of events. truly it’s a small world 😉

  3. munchkinmommy · November 30, 2007

    nell, this would have been a major jealous moment again. could have elicited another one of those, er, prolonged kisses! 😉

  4. sardonicnell · November 30, 2007

    hello weng, told ted all about seth last night. surprisingly eh he didn’t feel jealous or irate. he just said that he appreciates me telling him about it, sabay sabi — can i sleep here tonight? lokong yon hah, inutakan ako at dito pa natulog. sssshhhh, we both called in sick this morning. wala lang, we just thought it would be nice if we spent time together. hehehehe! so this time, there was no prolonged kiss (i was expecting that, bwahahaha) sleep over ang nangyari :mrgreen:

  5. thess · November 30, 2007

    landiscious talaga ha ha ha! at si teodoro, nakakadami na talaga ha he he (^0^)

    small world indeed!

    Happy weekend sister!!

    (may tag na naman akoo sa yo: http://dagboek.thesserie.com/?p=759..please pretty please? )

  6. Jen · November 30, 2007

    Your life is something else hahahahha 😀 Aylabit!

  7. bw · November 30, 2007

    Ooops… has the fire been re-kindled ? 🙂

  8. sardonicnell · November 30, 2007

    SIS THESS: nag spread lang naman ng wings si mariposa, hahaha! wag naman sanang magparamdam at magpahaging ang mga ex’es and oh’s ko. that would be terrible! yong kay seth naman, talagang di ko akalain na doctor na sya ngayon at sa dinamidami pa ng health facilities dito sa cali eh don pa sya nagtratrabaho sa pinupuntahan ko. ay kaloka! pero di naman nagalit si teodoro nong sinabi ko sa kanya, eh di ko naman talaga expected yon. pero in fairness, mas gwapo ngayon si dr seth. he looks dashing in his double breasted taupe suit. ay L-A-N-D-I ko ever :mrgreen:

    JEN: thanks so much, what can i say — my life lately has been a series of ex’es and flirty gay men. bakit ba kasi ngayon lang sila nagdatingan noh? hahahaha, looks like ted is up to some competition. kapal ko talaga, sobra 😀

    BW: that’s what is looks like to me, and this time it’s much warmer and passionate. laban ka dyan, hahaha! just kidding 😉

    ADD ON: sis thess, will do your next tag. that’s a girl scout promise 🙂

  9. Pinky · December 1, 2007

    Must be the holidays, Nell! As in ’tis the season to be jolly, flirty and gay! Hahaha! 😆 Just love all that’s been happening in your life lately… more than enough “pambawi” to your down episodes lately.

    A blessed and merrier season ahead!

  10. sardonicnell · December 1, 2007

    you are so right, pinky. it must be the season, cause i’d hate to say it’s fate. hahahaha! as in sobrang bawi na ang mga gay moments over the sad ones, nakalimutan ko na nga ang mga problema. will face them in due time nalang, hahahaha. we have one life to live kaya let’s make it gay, dba? happy week end and God bless 😀

  11. Meeya · December 3, 2007

    i think, ok na rin that you are able to see/meet your old flames now. at least, may chance for closure, especially since teddy is in your life now. 🙂

  12. sardonicnell · December 3, 2007

    yes, you’re absolutely right meeya! at least now eh may closure nga and i told dr seth also that i’m with ted — para walang mga pahaging na messages. but looks like he’s in a relationship, too. which works well for the both of us 😀

Leave a Reply

