More Than A Day

As Thanksgiving Day rolls around,
It brings up some facts, quite profound.
We may think that we’re poor,
Feel like bums, insecure,
But in truth, our riches astound.

We have friends and family we love;
We have guidance from heaven above.
We have so much more
Than they sell in a store,
We’re wealthy, when push comes to shove.

So add up your blessings, I say;
Make Thanksgiving last more than a day.
Enjoy what you’ve got;
Realize it’s a lot,
And you’ll make all your cares go away.

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

Turkey...

6 comments

  1. thess · November 22, 2007

    Happy Thanksgiving darling Nell. Please extend my greetings to everybody…from across the miles.

    *kisses*

  2. tulipfleurs · November 22, 2007

    Hello . . . hmmm… I could have sworn I already made a comment earlier but when I went back to visit your site, walang yon comment ko? Anyhoo, as I said earlier, that is a really beautiful poem. It made me think I fortunate and blessed we really are. It’s not the material things in life but the family, friends, and being healthy are all what is important and to be thankful for. Of course, we are thankful to the one above. Well, here’s wishing you many more Thanksgiving blessings ahead. 😉

  3. abby · November 22, 2007

    happy turkey day, arnelli!

  4. sardonicnell · November 22, 2007

    SIS THESS: happy thanksgiving to you as well, and your love ones. i’m just waiting for my guests to arrive, in a little while eh maririnig ko na ang tunog ng kuchara at tinidor. heheheh! will give your kind holiday greetings to everyone. God bless and have a wonderful day :mrgreen:

    LULU: hahahaha, i got your first comment. sensya na at di ako nakapag online agad, been busy in the kitchen for tonights dinner. so glad you like the poem and please extend my warmest thanksgiving greetings to your family. there are so many things in life, both material and intangible that we should be thankful for. we are so blessed, dba 😉

    ABBY: happy turkey day to you, too! or should i say kaldereta, hahahaha. hope you enjoyed your holiday. God bless 😀

  5. Pinky · November 23, 2007

    Hey there, Nell! 🙂 Glad to see your “uppity” post today…truly, there is so much to give thanks for and I feel guilty that I often take my blessings for granted.

    Though we have yet to see each other personally, thank you for the inspiration and encouragement your posts give me – they truly reflect the kindness of your heart. God bless!

  6. sardonicnell · November 23, 2007

    hello pinky, you are not alone in this. cause there are times, too, when i fail to count my blessings. hahahaha! but i guess that’s part of being human. dba?

    i’m so happy to be uppity again, nakakamiss din ang mga halakhak. thanks to friends like you, who kept me sane and filled me with so much love. now, i’m back!

    we truly are blessed in so many ways, kaya walang rason para magreklamo tayo. dba? thanks so much again for all the prayers and kind concern. that means so much to me and i hope to return the favor someday. God bless 😀

Leave a Reply

