Numbness

As I lie awake at night, I feel a tear run down my face.
The pain I feel so deep inside is sharper than any double-edged sword.
There’s numbness inside my heart, an emptiness that seems to never be filled,
A darkness I want to get rid of — I feel so cold.
My soul yearns for happiness that it once knew.
It’s all because of her,
I will never get to see her smile or hear her laughter
Or get a loving kiss on my forehead as she tells me how much she loves me.
I’ve been torn from her presence, separated for eternity,
Blocked from her nurturing love.
Oh how I wish to see her face even if it is but a glimpse.
But it can never be so, I am forever separated.

Shadow

2 comments

  1. Meeya · November 19, 2007

    *hugs*

  2. sardonicnell · November 19, 2007

    thank you meeya, really appreciate it…

Leave a Reply

