Most Precious Time

Yesterday morning, I went back to work. I was feeling much better and not as much depressed as I was days before. Besides that, I know I have gazillions of papers piled on my desk for approval. Grrrrr! What a life, huh? On my way to the office, I saw Janet along the hallway. She told me that somebody left a thing on my desk. I thought to myself, Great! More work to do. But when I got there,  I saw a small box with a note on top my file folders. I opened the white envelope right away and red the card, it says:

Nell,

God bless the day I found you…

Love, Ted 

My golly, my heart started jumping. What did Ted got me this time? He’s one generous and thoughtful guy, he sure knows how to tickle my fancy. Then I opened the black velvet box and inside was a two toned wrist watch. Underneath it, I realized that something was engraved:

My Heart is Yours, Ted

9-25-2007

He remembered the day we first met, and that just blew me away. Then last night, a friend told me that gifting someone a watch is something symbolic — that his time is yours forever. Oh my golly! I didn’t know that. Makes me want to marry this guy, before he changes his mind. Hahahaha!

14 comments

  1. Meeya · November 8, 2007

    get down on one knee and propose!!! now na!! 😀 that guy is just unbelievably sweet. wow!

    (alam mo, i won’t forget the date of your first meeting kasi that’s also hubby’s bday. :D)

  2. sardonicnell · November 8, 2007

    hello meeya. memorable pala ang sept 25th sayo, that’s really nice to know. apir tayo!

    ay ayaw kong mag down on bended knee, si TED nalang. ako yata ang girl noh, paparinig nalang ako sa kanya. para kumagat at magpropose ang mokong. hehehehe! landi ko talaga, sobra :mrgreen:

  3. munchkinmommy · November 8, 2007

    jan-jan-jaran! (here comes the bride!) ganitong mga entries ang gusto ko. 😉 hahaha! natawa ako sa sinabi mo kay meeya na ikaw ang girl. hee hee hee! para akong kinikiliti. sweet sweet ni TEDdy bear. *swoons*

    it looks like you’re getting your groove back…slowly but surely. yey!

  4. sardonicnell · November 8, 2007

    hello weng, thanks for the jolly comment. syempre pa-girl ako noh, minsan lang yata ako ikasal. hahahaha, ilusyonado ba? anyhow, i’m glad to be back and really feeling energize from all the love and blessing i have received over these past few days. and TED, what did i do in my past life to deserve such a man? promise, i’m starting to beleive he’s heaven sent.

    masaya pala mabuhay pag in love at may inspirayon. feel kong kantahin yong song ni donna cruz:

    shadam danam sham danam,
    kabag tumibok ang puso,
    wala kang magagawa,
    kundi sundin eto…

    panalo! ang bakya ko talaga at kinareer ang kanta. bwahahaha :mrgreen:

  5. thess · November 8, 2007

    Oh e di paano yan, abay kaming 3 nila Meeya at Weng ha!! Bakit ba ganyan yang si ted, nakakainis na ha, sobrang….

    SWEET AND THOUGHTFUL!!

    sister Nellya, I’m glad your blog is once again in full force. Napakalumbay talaga nung wala ka 😦

  6. sardonicnell · November 8, 2007

    hello sister thess! thanks so much for your emails hah, touch talaga ang bakla. at symepre pag kumalimbang na ang kampana, kayo talaga ang kukunin kong abay. nangarap ba raw ako ng gising noh? sa totoo lang eh malayo pa yata yan mangyari. hahahah!

    im also happy that i got my groove back, that stella took away from me. akala nya siguro eh papatalo ako sa kanya. kaya magmamacarena at lambada na ang beauty ko. care to join me?bwahaha! love yah lots sis and sweet dreams 😀

  7. banggigay · November 8, 2007

    awww! nel, luv ted na din 🙂 hope you are better now. just got back and saw your posts.

    but anyway, with that man beside you, how can you not feel better? 😉 besos!

  8. Liv · November 8, 2007

    Ted is definitely raising the bar when it comes to sweetness. WOW!!!

  9. Leap of Faith! · November 8, 2007

    Nell, sorry have not been able to bloghop the past few days. I’m glad that you are feeling much better now.

  10. sardonicnell · November 8, 2007

    hi bangge, thanks for your kind comment. really fortunate to have TED on my side during the blues. laking tulong nya sobra! naalala ko tuloy yong email mo, that advice you gave me. i really think TED is for keeps. sana po talaga, crossing my fingers. besos to you as well, mwaah 😀

  11. sardonicnell · November 8, 2007

    thanks liv, TED is indeed a darling. but he sure earned lots of pogi points for being extra sweet 😉 don’t you think?

  12. sardonicnell · November 8, 2007

    hello keith, doing so much better na po. thanks for your kind concern, you and pinky. that really helped a lot, for me to get back on my two feet.

    how’s the christmas shopping? how many balikbayan boxes have you guys filled? hinay hinay lang kayo hah. God bless :mrgreen:

  13. Pinky · November 10, 2007

    SUPER SWEET!!! He’s THE ONE na talaga, Nell…I just feel it! 🙂 Take care! Glad you’re back to the blogging world!

  14. sardonicnell · November 10, 2007

    hi pinky, he is one sweet guy and im praying sincerely na sya na nga sana ang life partner na hinahanap ko. thanks for the warm welcome, really happy to be back and blogging again 😀 have a great week end and all the best on your upcoming honeymoon 😉

Leave a Reply

