Uncertainty

Feelings of confusion,
Depression,
Uncertainty.

Where do I belong?
Where do I go?
What do I do?

Pick up the phone.
No one to call.
What would I say?

Get in the car.
No where to go.
No one to see.

Deep inside
Is the urge to scream.
At what?

Trapped.
No escape.

Have the need,
The desire,
The want,
For release –
For freedom.

Forgive me for my negative manifestation. But I don’t feel like myself today,Ā I have no energy at all. I had plans for the week end, but looks like I am cancelling every single one of them. I don’t want to defile the people around me. Maybe I need some solitary confinement, to get rid of these blues ones and for all.

6 comments

  1. Meeya · November 2, 2007

    siguro nga you need some time alone. perhaps without the distractions, you’ll then be able to rediscover your center and re-align your priorities. pero hurry back ok? cause we already miss your lovely spirit. šŸ™‚

  2. thess · November 2, 2007

    Oh dear….*HUGGING YOU REALLY TIGHT RIGHT NOW*
    but babe, try to shake this whatever-you’re-feeling-right-now off..fast!! no one can get rid of it but you…I would try to if I’m there šŸ˜¦

    depression is a b*tch! don’t let it win…please.

    love you!!

  3. Pinky · November 3, 2007

    Don’t worry, Nell…everything will be better. That’s the natural flow of things naman, right? Everything that goes down (even our moods) eventually has to come back up again.

    So considerate of you to cocoon yourself first while experiencing this phase so as not to affect those around you – I have a tendency to lash out kasi when this happens to me e. šŸ˜¦ Promise, after this cocooning phase, beautiful butterfly ka na naman! Hahaha! Smile! šŸ˜€

  4. sardonicnell · November 3, 2007

    MEEYA: i really need some quiet time to think things over and im doing just that today. im here at the beach house again and medyo ok na ako. i have the place all to myself; it’s just me, this cottage and the sea right in front of me. thanks for the encouraging words, in a couple days i’ll be fine. and i look forward for better days šŸ˜‰

    SIS THESS: thanks for the love and the big hug, sister. that is much appreciated, from the bottom of my heart — thank you! dont worry sis, i’ll be better soon. just need some time for myself to deal with these blues. i love you, too and have a wonderful week end šŸ˜€

    PINKY: thank you so much for your concern. i’m really hoping that this depression goes away soon. been trying my best to keep my spirits high, and it’s working gradually. but dont you worry, i’ll be better cause i know i will. i promise to free the butterfly in me real soon. for now, i’ll be in my cocoon and try to sort things out. thanks again for your comforting words, that surely made me smile :mrgreen:

  5. Weng · November 4, 2007

    hi nell! i haven’t bloghopped since oct30. so nagcacram ako ngayon sa pagaupdate sa aking sarili on what’s been going on with everybody. šŸ™‚

    i’m sorry to hear you’re feeling a little depressed. but looking at your reply to meeya, thess and pinky, it looks like you’re already slowly snapping out of it.

    i hope you’re already feeling so much better by now! it’s monday again! try to have a great week, ok?

    mmmmwah!

  6. sardonicnell · November 5, 2007

    hello weng, thanks for your kind concern. but be rest assured that im doing better. still a bit disheartened, but should be fine real soon. i sure miss my old spirited self. but we’ll get there somehow. right? hope you had a wonderful week end šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

