Love Songs, Love Poems, Cliches & Tags

“I feel it in my fingers, I feel it in my toes.” There you have it! That’s the song that’s been playing non stop in my head. Add to that Martina McBride serenading, ” You’re all I need, My love, My Valentine.” Ay Qaramba! If only I could find the pause button to my brainy media player. Is this really how it’s supposed to feel?

And since the other day, I’ve already written seven pages of poetry. Pretty impressive! I haven’t done that for quite a long time. I hope I don’t sound like I’m complaining, cause I’m not. All this just feels weird, that’s all!

Love has taken away my practices,

And filled me with poetry,

I tried to keep quietly repeating,

But couldn’t, for I have no strength.

I saw you once and felt redeemed.

Redemption, more beautiful than existence.

And when finally I have you,

Realization came to memory,

That all this time,

I’ve been searching blindly,

We’re in each other all along…

Then here’s all these random questions from Cee-Cee and Ken. Did you get swept out of your feet? Did you feel tingly? Were you on cloud nine? Was it an explosion inside? What is up with all these questions and cliches? Oh, but wait till you hear my mothers inquisition — How is he in bed?  Forgive me for even mentioning this, but I just find it both surprising and funny. I’ve only known Ted for a couple weeks and she’s already chewing on the fact that I may have already slept with him.

Oh my golly! My own mother thinks I’m slut. Oh, please forgive me for using that expression. I just thought that the word harlot or cheap is not promiscuous enough. Hahahah! I know my Mom can be blunt, but not this brusquely candid! Although to be honest, I probably wouldn’t mind answering her query given that I’m drunk, wastedly drunk!

This tag is courtesy of Weng.  I have to list down 6 songs that takes me down memory lane. Hmmm, let’s see! Am I ready to embarrass myself more, Hahahah. Anyhow, here’s more reason for people to laugh at me. What can I say, jologs ako!

Please Be Good To Me. Like my good friend, Weng. I, too was a huge fan of this Puerto Rican boy band. I was going crazy over Charlie Masso and Ricky Martin. I remember begging my Dad to buy me concert tickets and cassette tapes in exchange for good grades and doing household chores. Hahaha! I know, I sound desperate. But those were the days, the embarrassing ones. When you’d see me by the radio, singing along with the group. Songs like Hold Me and If You’re Not Here. Hahaha!

Hiram by Zsa Zsa Padilla. This was the time na di pa ako inis kay Zsa Zsa! I remember singing this song on a talent show at school, way back elementary. I didn’t want to, but Mom pushed me. Fortunately, I won second place.

Strangers Again. If my memory serves me right, these song was playing on the radio as I cried over my heart being torn to pieces — first love eh! So when I hear it again, even now, (and even downloaded it to my Ipod, what was I thinking?) I am reminded of not just the pain, but the joy of being in love for the very first time. Ayayay!

Because You Love Me. I admit it, I’m totally baduy! It’s our theme song, my first boyfriend and I. That ended six months after, why? Cause my mother found out about it. Patay kang bakla ka! It’s funny how couples have theme songs, young and old. Kaya kayo dyan, umamin na!

Home To Stay. I didn’t know about this Josh Groban song till my ex-boyfriend left me for another guy couple years ago. I was playing with my sisters MP3 player, when this song played and felt that the lyrics were drawn from the emotions I was feeling at that time. Eventually, I moved on; but the song still lingers in my head. Madrama ang buhay ko, ever!

When You Say You Love Me. Another Josh Groban song that sings to my heart at present naman. The song goes, “When you say you love, the world goes still. When you say you love me, in the moment I know I am alive!” Forgive me for being so melodramatic, puro love love love. But that’s how my life has always been, madrama!

16 comments

  1. munchkinmommy · October 24, 2007

    What a full entry, Nell! 😀 Kami lang yata ng asawa ko ang walang theme song. As in! While making arrangements with the bands for our wedding reception, we explicitly told them not to play senti music, even for the church picture taking! 😉 My briday march, Destiny, was the sentiest song played that day. Standards lang ang puwede at bawal din kumanta ang mga kamag-anak. Hahaha!

    I had 2 Menudo tapes and 2 posters! I never got to a concert. Mwahahaha! So me konting pride pa akong mababaon. Hee hee!

    I leave you with this song…
    Like an explosion
    My love for you
    It’s an explosion
    My love for you
    It’s an explosion that keeps my heart beating
    That keeps my soul alive..hahahive!” 😉

    O bagay na bagay sa’yo! Mabuhay ang mga Menudo fans! Hehehe! 😀

    ps. Kay mother dear ka pala nagmana sa pagiging candid. Hee hee! Bigay mo nga sa akin ang number niya at itatanong ko kung ano ang sinagot mo sa tanong niya! 😉

  2. sardonicnell · October 24, 2007

    comborific ang sagot ko hah, weng! thanks for your lovely comment. napasayaw ako sa lyrics ng menudo hah, how about cannonball? tara sayawin natin, hahaha.

    puro pala standard ang wedding songs nyo hah. ayaw nyo ng senti, pero ok lang yon to keep the wedding upbeat. pero umamin ka weng, may meaning sayo ang kantang because you love me. hehehe! kidding lang hah, just being makulit. ako pag kinasal ako (asa pa ako, hehehe) ang song na gusto ko eh born for you, landicious ko noh!

    naku wag mong tanungin si mother dear, aaminin ko na — nilasing nya ako at nasagot ang tanong na yan! bwahahahah :mrgreen:

  3. K · October 24, 2007

    “Hiram by Zsa Zsa Padilla. This was the time na di pa ako inis kay Zsa Zsa! I remember singing this song on a talent show at school, way back elementary. I didn’t want to, but Mom pushed me. Fortunately, I won second place.”

    I wanna hear you encore this song.

    Do you use SingSnap? It’s pretty neat for an online Karaoke. Kaso, walang OPM pero they have a song archives that apparently, addicting.

    Visit http://www.singsnap.com/ It’s free.

  4. bw · October 24, 2007

    Come to think of it – what would life be like without music ? 🙂

    Definitely music reminds us of the past like nothing could – beats everything from photos to videos because it does touch our soul 🙂

  5. stel · October 24, 2007

    nell may ipapadala ko sa imong kanta…bagay na bagay sa inyo sige na email me so i can email you??? di ko mahanap ang email addy mo dito eh!

  6. sardonicnell · October 24, 2007

    hello k! you don’t want to hear my voice, not unless you want a typhoon to occur in HK. hahahah! besides, that was way back elementary days.

    i’ve heard about this singsnap, i thought sister thess used it before and serenaded us with her angelic voice. have a better idea, let’s ask sister thess to sing hiram for us. what you think? :mrgreen:

  7. sardonicnell · October 24, 2007

    hello bw! sabi nga nila, music speaks what cannot be expressed, soothes the mind and gives it rest, heals the heart and makes it whole, flows from heaven to the soul. thanks for your kind comment 😉

  8. sardonicnell · October 24, 2007

    hello sister stel! i sent you an email earlier, naintriga naman ako kong ano eto. hint naman, hehehe 😀

  9. K · October 24, 2007

    No. Don’t throw the “stone” to somebody else. I asked nicely, so you should sing to US. Don’t you know na mas maganda yung “fun singing” lang kesa 100% score. Sa karaoke bars sa Bicol, di namin pinapakinggan ang mas magandang boses, mas exciting yung “imperfectness” – those are fun.

  10. rollercoastermom · October 24, 2007

    sali ako sa cannonball dance number! hehehe! 😛 naku nell, award-winning singer ka pala ha? sana lang hindi mo maging song yung hiram diba? 😉

    gosh, your mom is hilarious! kasing hilarious mo din! hehe!

  11. sardonicnell · October 24, 2007

    napasubo yata ako sayo, k! heheheh, sige po will try that singsnap. pero walang tawanan hah, hehehe! regardless of the outcome, palakpak lang kayo, heheheh. nangonchaba pa ako!

  12. sardonicnell · October 24, 2007

    hello kris! tara, let’s dance to the tune of cannonball at mag emote sa kantang please be good to me. bwahahaha!

    speaking of mom, naku maloloka ka sa mga tanong non. yong tipong mga di mo expected na itatanong nya, hahaha! showbiz din yong nanay kong yon eh :mrgreen:

  13. Meeya · October 25, 2007

    sali ako sa canonball dance number, hahaha!

    uy walang kantang baduy sa taong nagmamahal! naniniwala ako diyan! kasi naman kapag you’re in the moment, wala kang pakialam kahit anong kanta ang tugtugin ng puso (naks!).

  14. sardonicnell · October 25, 2007

    tara meeya! sayaw tayo ng cannonball :mrgreen:

    naks naman, tugtugin ng puso? lalim non hah! pero totoo yong sabi mo, when it comes to love wala tayong care kong baduy ang kanta or hindi 😉 nothing seems to matter besides that moment!

  15. Jen · October 30, 2007

    love your mom, she gets right down to it hahahah!

  16. sardonicnell · November 1, 2007

    hi jen, MOM can be brutally candid at times. but i sure do love her, just that way 😉

Leave a Reply

