Dinner For Two

So Ted & I went out on our second dinner date. The first one was uneventful, so I didn’t bother to blog about it. But this time, on our next attempt to get to know each other better, something neat happened. While having dessert at this nice and quiet restaurant, he reached out for my hand, put it on his cheek and then kissed it. I felt like damsel in trance! Seriously, how many gay men out there would do such a romantic thing? Close to none, right? So just imagine the amazement I felt at that time. Makes me want to sing ” Ow, Paradise. I’m knocking on heavens door!” Hahahah.

After dinner, he invited me to go walk with him at the nearby marina. We parked on the side of the street and he opened the door for me. What happened later came as another shock — he took my right hand and his! Our palms together and then we started walking by the shoreline as if we were some underaged lovers. Talk about HHWW with matching PDA! I wish the night would never end as I didn’t want to stop dreaming. And if this is indeed a delusion, I do not want to snap out of it. Let me be in this reverie, forever!

I don’t usually say this, but meeting Ted may have been one of the best thing that ever happened to me. He came unknowingly and made me feel deified. Maybe he’s the one or maybe not! I’d like to think we can be a couple, but at this time; I’d say it’s too early to tell. All I know is that I’m fond of him and I like this closeness we have. And whatever this thing we’re having right now, I can only hope that it would eventually grow and blossom into something more fabulous!

18 comments

  1. thess · October 20, 2007

    Kinikilig akooooooo!! Pero si ted ha, mabilis! tsansing ha! *LMAO*

    so inihatid ka ba sa doorstep ng bahay? kainis naman, bitin eh 😀

    sister, sumilip lang before we leave, bday ng bff ko…puntahan lang namin.
    *muah*

  2. sardonicnell · October 20, 2007

    hello sister thess! in fairness hah, totoo yong sabi mo. medyo mabilis nga etong si ted at nakachancing agad. hahahaha! at tsaka alam mo sis, gentleman hah (or gentlegay? hmmm) pinagbubuksan ako ng pinto at inihatid sa doorstep. then tawagan ko pa raw sya pag patulog na ako, ang sweet noh? grabe, ganito pala ako kabadoy!

    anyhow, magkikita kami ulit mamaya kaya balik sleeping beauty po muna ako. have fun and enjoy the bday party! love yah lots, mwaaah 😛

  3. munchkinmommy · October 20, 2007

    *swoons* nell, natutuwa ako sa yo. promise! 😀 i’m in the middle of tons of laundry (all beddings: sheets, pillowcases, pillows, quilts, etc!) at nawala ang pagod ko sa entry mo. funny how your entries make me smile and feel warm and tingly with kilig! hee hee hee!

    i can tell you’re having such a great weekend! e sabado pa lang ngayon ano?! me linggo pa! aaaaayyyy! i’m so happy for you! mmmmwah! :;)

  4. eric aka senor enrique · October 20, 2007

    Whoa! Awesome!

    I think it’s wonderful to meet someone you can just be comfortable with … even doing romantically silly stuff with.

    I’m happy for you, Nell. Good luck 🙂

  5. sardonicnell · October 20, 2007

    naaliw ka ba, weng? glad to hear that my stories makes you feel warm at may dagdag kilig pa, hahaha. i hope di naman nakaistorbo ang kwento ko sa paglalaba mo. kong malapit ka lang eh tulungan kita 😉

    i’m having a great week end, lalabas sana kami but instead eh nag-HEROES dvd marathon nalang kami here at home. nagkatamaran na kasi, but i promise him a fabulous dinner tonight :mrgreen: thanks so much again for your kind comment. enjoy the rest of your week end with your lovely family 😀

  6. sardonicnell · October 20, 2007

    hello eric! it’s been a while since i last did something silly (romantically, that is) and i’m loving every moment of it. thanks for the visit and the kind words. God bless :mrgreen:

  7. rollercoastermom · October 20, 2007

    OMG!!!! kilig to the bones! 😀 buti hindi ka nagmelt right there and then! my gosh, kinilig talaga ako. i hope this really turn out to be something. i’d love to hear more kilig to the bones stories from you. hugs!

    like weng, i’m supposed to be doing the laundry din, sunday chores. hahaha! pero stop-over muna. 😛

    we did a heroes marathon din ng first 4 episodes. bitin ako super! argh! i just can’t wait til the next one!

  8. gracious · October 21, 2007

    Hi Nell,
    I found your blog thru Jen’s. I enjoy reading your kwentos. 🙂
    Could I link you up?
    Thanks.
    Gracious

  9. sardonicnell · October 21, 2007

    hi kris! sarap ng feeling ng kinikilig, dba? it’s a natural high! speaking of HEROES, nabitin din ako. i made ted rent the last two dvd’s, mukhang naadik yata ako sa series na yon 😉 hahaha!

  10. sardonicnell · October 21, 2007

    thanks for the visit, gracious! glad you like my entries 😉 please feel free to link me up, and i hope you don’t mind me adding you to my blogroll as well. God bless :mrgreen:

  11. Pinky · October 21, 2007

    Wow, Nell! Totoo ang sinabi mo earlier na mabilis ang mga pangyayari! Ted doesn’t like to waste precious time ha? 😉

    Sabagay, the early bird catches the worm, di ba? Tama ba saying na ginamit ko? Anyway, alam mo naman ang gusto kong sabihin, I’m sure…

    Great to hear that you’re happy again, Nell. You truly deserve it. Good luck with Ted! 🙂

  12. K · October 21, 2007

    I thought I was in a wrong blog. I didn’t know you’re into black (tho personally I like the previous theme).

    “I don’t usually say this, but meeting Ted may have been one of the best thing that ever happened to me.”

    Ishh cool.

  13. sardonicnell · October 22, 2007

    thanks so much, pinky. that was very sweet of you to say that, really appreciate it. knowing ted, he really does not like beating around the bush. medyo may pagka-prangka, which is a plus for me. mabilis man sya sa pagtatapat sa akin, eh we’re taking it slow naman in making decisions and in our relationship. with ted, nawala ang pagka-maria clara ko. hahaha! thanks for the well wishes, glad you had a fab vacation :mrgreen:

  14. sardonicnell · October 22, 2007

    hello k! not much into black, you’re right. this is sort of my halloween theme, and i’ll change it to the old one after. thanks for the kind comment, hope you had a wonderful week end 😉

  15. Meeya · October 26, 2007

    we all deserve someone who will hold our hand in romance and in companionship. in your case, you deserve it so much more because you’re a good person and you’ve already done so much for others.

    i truly hope he’s the one for you. *muah*

  16. sardonicnell · October 26, 2007

    touch naman ang bakla! thanks so much for your kind words, sister meeya. promise, teary eyed ako sa sinabi mo. tears of joy syempre!

    thanks for the well wishes, sana nga po eh si TED na ang aking prince charming. hehehe! love yah lots and have a fab week end :mrgreen:

  17. Jen · October 30, 2007

    aaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!

    somebody’s gettin’ sumsum! hahahahaha, i’m so happy for you nell! but i have to keep reading, hala, i hope everything is still great between you and teddy boy!

  18. sardonicnell · November 1, 2007

    hi jen, your sumsum phrase really made me laugh out loud. bwahaha! pero sa awa naman ni Lord eh kami pa rin ni ted. eka nga nila, going on and going strong! sana lang eh magtuloy-tuloy pa eto, hehehe 😉

Leave a Reply

