My Thoughts Exactly…

I was listening to Sitti earlier on my Ipod when it hit me…

I was alone thinking I was just fine,
I wasn’t looking for anyone to be mine
I thought that love was just a fabrication,
A train that wouldn’t stop at my station
Home, alone, that was my consignment,
Solitary, confinement
So when we met, I was getting around you,
I didn’t know I was looking for love until I found you.

Cause there you stood, and I would,
Oh I wonder, could I say how I felt and not be misunderstood?
A thousand stars came into my system,
I never knew how much I have missed them.
Slap, on the lap, of my heart you landed,
I was coy, but you made me candid,
And now the planets circle around you,
I didn’t know I was looking for love until I found you.

I just didn’t know…

Sounds like the story of my life at this very moment. Does this mean I got my love wings back? Did I, really? It’s been a while since I last felt this way, and hopefully this growing affection won’t be misspend. But like Mom said — In life, nothing is certain. And that love is something we give freely, with no hold backs and expectations. I guess this means, I just have to let love in and let it take me for a ride I wouldn’t forget!

18 comments

  1. abbyG. · October 19, 2007

    hehe, sumkinda song between me and an ex. pero i love this song sobra sobra sobra, past notwithstanding. 😀 EBTG original, diba?

  2. sardonicnell · October 19, 2007

    ganon ba, may signifance pala etong kantang eto sayo. hahaha! naintriga ako, abby. kwentuhan mo nga ako, hehehe. just kidding friend 😉 and yes, i think it’s an EBTG hit!

    i’ve been listening to this song for quite a while now. pero for some reason ng pinakinggan ko kanina eh nag-iba ang simoy ng hangin. mukhang tinamaan ng love bug ang bakla! hahahah 🙂

  3. Meeya · October 19, 2007

    the ebtg version has a, ehem, history with me too.

    anyway, i think yan talaga ang purpose ng music in our lives – para ma-express yung mga bagay na hindi natin alam or kayang i-express. buti na lang you were listening to sitti, e kung sumkinda aegis yan or efrilboy, naku naloko na, haha!

    so, kanino ka inlabs? 😀

  4. sardonicnell · October 19, 2007

    and now there’s three! kaloka eto hah…

    may nakaraan rin pala kayo ng kantang eto hah, meeya? hmmm, aminin sino eto? hahaha. kidding aside, i really like this song — di sya draggy dba? and you’re right, music does help us express ourselves much better. aegis at april boy? di pa naman. hayaan mo at pag akoy nasawi sa pag-ibig (wag naman sana) eh yan ang kakantahin ko. “eto ako, basang basa sa ulan” o di kaya eh ” oh, giliw ko! miss na miss kita hah”. bwahahaha!

    kanino? tinamaan po ako kay TED eh. lintek na pag-ibig 😉

  5. thess · October 19, 2007

    ayyyy!! Kailangan i-kwento sa akin ito!! did I miss something during my vacation?

    sister, oo naman let love in, just close the door pag hindi kanais-nais at d dapat ibigin ang pumasok!

    (ay ang taray ano? he he) any plans for the week end? *muah*

  6. sardonicnell · October 19, 2007

    hello sister thess! you didn’t miss too much naman, medyo mabilis lang ang mga pangyayari. for some reason eh madalas lang kaming mag usap at magkasama sa work, and sometimes after office hours. kaya siguro nahulog na sa bitag ang bakla! hahaha.

    he seems like a really nice guy, so i may give this budding love a chance. it’s been a while na rin and i dont want to miss on the opportunities life has to offer. dba?

    taray talaga ng sister ko hah! panalo sa advice, hehehe. no plans for the week end yet, i’ll let HIM make it for me. charing, tarush! love you lots and have a wonderful week end 😉

  7. rollercoastermom · October 19, 2007

    oh my gosh! kinikilig ako! so it WAS ted! i guess you had your dinner na? woohoo! siyempre ecstatic ako. hahaha! enjoy the thrill. malay mo it really is more than you’ll ever want. you’re right, grab the opportunities diba? 😉 kesa naman puro what if. i hope you have a fabulous weekend with ted!

    as for the song, i love that song too. actually, i love all the songs of EBTG! 😛 pero wala akong past na naka-attach dun sa song na yun.

  8. sardonicnell · October 19, 2007

    so the score now is 3-1, hahaha!

    kakilig ba, kris? and yes, it is TED. we’ve gone to dinner twice, the first was not that eventful; but the second one was memorable. naku, landicious ko talaga, ever! will tell you more about it, in the making na ang kwento 😉

    haven’t heard EBTG’s version for a while now, madalas eh si SITTI ang napapakinggan ko. madownload nga ang EBTG mamaya, pampadagdag kilig. hahahah!

    have a wonderful week end, kris!

  9. rollercoastermom · October 19, 2007

    i can’t wait to hear stories about your date! and i guess there’s more to come! sige, download mo yung ebtg. favorite ko din dun yung “driving”. thanks for the well wishes! happy weekend to you too! 🙂

  10. bw · October 19, 2007

    Your mom is absolutely right 🙂 We must give our love freely and honestly 🙂

  11. munchkinmommy · October 20, 2007

    ako din! may ibig sabihin sa akin ang song na ito! joke! nakikigaya lang kay abby at meeya. nyahahaha! seriously, walang significance sa akin. hahaha.

    oooh, natuloy na rin pala sa wakas ang dinner! at nakadalawa na! (nageavesdrop daw ba sa response kay kris!). oh well, who needs the filipino channel kung meron naman akong friend from the bay area who has far more interesting kuwentos to tell?! aaaaaaaayyy! kilig kilig! 😀

    have a wonderful wonderful love-is-in-the-air filled weekend, nell! 😉

  12. Pinky · October 20, 2007

    Wow, mukhang handa nang umibig si Nell ha! 🙂 Great to hear everything’s coming up roses for you lately…

    BTW, love your site’s new skin though I must admit I do miss the old one too…

  13. sardonicnell · October 20, 2007

    hello kris! i posted my entry about the dinner date. sensya na at medyo bitin, kasi inumaga na si cinderella sa lamyerda, hahaha. have a wonderful week end, mwaaah 😛

  14. sardonicnell · October 20, 2007

    hello bw. for some reason our moms are always right. don’t you think? i wonder what makes them so wise? must be the age lines, hahaha. i think i’m going to follow mom’s advice, just give love freely with no demands and expecations. have a wonderful week end 😉

  15. sardonicnell · October 20, 2007

    hello weng! you made me laugh out loud with that TFC comment. tinalo ko ba sila sa ratings? hahaha. sensya na at ngayon lang ako nakapag-comment, inumaga na po kasi ako ng uwi. ganito pala ulit pag naiinlove, nagbubuhay teenager ulit. bwahaha!

    thanks for the funny comment and have a great week end as well. beauty rest po muna ulit ako para fresh ulit pag nagkikita kami ni ted mamaya. landi ko talaga, hahaha :mrgreen:

  16. sardonicnell · October 20, 2007

    hi pinky! thanks for your rosy comment. mukha ngang tinamaan ako ni kupido ng hindi ko man lang nalalaman, hahaha. medyo mabilis nga ang mga pangyayari, but i guess with love eh we don’t want to waste precious time! tama ba yong mga pinagsasabi ko? hahahah.

    this theme? yes, just changed it a couple days ago. i change it from time to time kasi medyo nabobored ako sa look. but will go back to the old one din naman pretty soon. thanks again and hope you had a great vacation. God bless 😀

  17. banggigay · October 22, 2007

    oh wooow! nel, life is a peach once more! 🙂 basta take things in stride, pro always guard your heart. there is nothing wrong in loving yourself first 🙂 haha! sensya na may pagka cerebral ako on things like this eh 🙂

  18. sardonicnell · October 22, 2007

    hello bangge! thanks for your kind advice. don’t worry friend, i’ll guard my heart 24-7. syempre, i’ll love myself first. God bless and hope you had a wonderful week end 😉

Leave a Reply

