The Assistant From Hell

I came to work a little bit late today. Actually there’s no exact time for me to be at work, some sort of incentive as salary based employees. Usually, I’d be at office at around 8:30 to 9:00 AM. But since I had a doctors appointment and had some errands to make, I came to work a little bit late than the usual.

My day started out well. I said good morning to everyone and seems like everybody is in a good mood. I saw Cee Cee as I was stepping out of the elevator. She said “Friend, grab some donuts from the break room before the PG brigade gets here!” So I made a quick stop and grabbed a cup of coffee and donuts. When I was about to get inside my office, Rebecca (the Managers Administrative Assistant) popped out of my room, almost spilling the coffee I was holding on her face. Looks like our manager gave her some documents to deliver on my desk. I smiled at her, but what I got back was a sneer; same as the woman she works for. Hahaha!

“Good Morning, Nell! Glad you could join us to work today. It’s about time you get here. It’s freaking 10 o’clock now!” She said  in a crude manner then looked at her watch. I did sense some insult somehere in her tone and in between her words. Which gave me this idea to teach this witch a lesson. Of course, I could have shrugged it off. But I felt like someone needs to untwine this girls attitude problem. This was not the first time she did this to me or to someone else. Someone needs to fizzle this girls sizzling arrogance.

“Good Morning, Rebecca! May I ask you a question, my dear?” I said to her.

“Of course, you could. What is it?” She eagerly asked me.

“Since when did you become the official time keeper of this company? I thought you were an administrative assistant. I guess I didn’t get a memo that you were promoted. Are you some sort of manager now?” I said to her with one of my eyebrows raised. She seemed stunned by my reply, she was quiet and tried to excuse herself. “Wait dear! You haven’t answered my question yet?” I said, in an attempt to pushed her buttons.

“That is uncalled for, Nell!” she said as she was walking away.

“Well dear, I’m just giving you a piece of your own garbage. Thought you’d be a good sport. Guess not!” I said in a joshing manner. And she banished quickly from our floor. However, I didn’t realize that someone overheard our conversation. I was a bit abashed of what I did to this poor little witch (really). But you’d be surprised at what my co-worker did, she gave a wink and two thumbs up — for a job well done! Guess I’m not the only one who hates her spunk, Hahaha!

17 comments

  1. Liv · September 19, 2007

    Some people deserve to be ignored while some deserve to be put in their place….this witch definitely needed a dose of your ahem…lesson. =)

  2. sardonicnell · September 19, 2007

    thank you, liv! thanks for your kind comment. you’re right, some deserved to be ignored. but this girl from hell deserved to get a big smack! too bad, i was the one to give it to her. hahaha!

    thanks for the visit and God bless =)

  3. thess · September 19, 2007

    *LMAO!*

    sometimes you can’t just turn the other cheek. And I think it was right that you gave her your cute tooshie cheek ha ha ha!

    some people needs to be told where they stand 😉

    btw, I love love the picture!! it’s so relevantly funny!

    I hope you’ll have a better day today at work…luv yah!

  4. sardonicnell · September 19, 2007

    hahahah! ewan ko ba sister thess, lately eh di ganon kahaba ang pasensya ko. kaya napatulan ko na rin. pero mabuti na rin yon, at least eh di na sya titira ng alanganin. dba?

    thanks so much sis, i look forward to a better work day today. ingat ka and God bless =)

  5. munchkinmommy · September 19, 2007

    like thess, i love the accompanying pic for this entry! hahaha!

    ano ba naman yang mag-amo na yan…si rebecca at ang kaniyang boss! akala siguro niya papalampasin mo ang kabaliwan niya. belat sa kanya! “that’s uncalled for, nell!” hee hee! i could just imagine her telling you that! mas ok yun kung me bitbit kang pamaypay! haha! 🙂

  6. sardonicnell · September 19, 2007

    thank you, weng! corek ka friend, magka-ugali itong mag among eto. akala siguro nya eh nakakatuwa ang mga remarks nya. this was not the first time she did this, kaya minabuti ko ng banatan. naku pasalamat sya at wala ang aking magic pamaypay kong hindi eh yong ang isasampal ko sa kanya. hahahaha =)

  7. cee cee · September 20, 2007

    buti nga sa bakekang na yan! messenger from hell talaga sya hah, like her boss. did our good for nothing boss said anything? you know that becca, plastic yan ever. tatter-tale pa kamo!

  8. sardonicnell · September 20, 2007

    napatawa ako ng malakas sa tinawag mo sa kanya, tawagin ba raw na BAKEKANG! pero totoo sister, magka-ugali ang dalawang empaktang yon. and besides, there’s no one here in the office who likes those two. give me one name? di ba wala!

  9. Mark · September 20, 2007

    ooooh, nell’s got teeth! that witch deserved some bitchslappin’ 🙂

  10. Mark · September 20, 2007

    ^
    whooops, wrong link back to my new site. 🙂

  11. Meeya · September 20, 2007

    hahaha, buti nga sa kanya. in local parlance, ang epal kasi hehe! at least ngayon nakahanap na siya ng katapat.

    hay naku, lumalabas tuloy ang iyong inner amasona! 😀

  12. sardonicnell · September 20, 2007

    hahahah! you’re so right, mark. that witch deserved it! usually, im very calm and nice naman. but my devil horns sticks out when i smell sarcasm, at least that ones that are insulting.

    thanks for the visit and God bless =)

  13. sardonicnell · September 20, 2007

    hello meeya! that girlash talaga made me mad. kaya ayon nabara sya ng di oras, hahaha!

    naku meeya, let that inner amazonian instinct get out from time to time. nothing wrong with that, dear =)

  14. bw · September 21, 2007

    She deserved that toink, toink on her big head for sure 🙂

  15. sardonicnell · September 21, 2007

    she definitely deserve it, bw. i’ve been very patient with her, but i just cant let her insult one more time. kaya tinumba ko na! hahaha =)

  16. tetbautista · September 24, 2007

    hahaha!!! tamang-tama ang image mo! sakalin yan!

  17. sardonicnell · September 24, 2007

    hello tet! gusto ko nga sanang sakalin eh, kaya lang baka mawalan ako ng work ng di oras, hehehe. but she did learn a lesson, i saw her friday and iniwasan ako ng loka. hahaha =)

Leave a Reply

