Sleeping My Way To Saturday

I’ve been up since 2:30 AM Friday, take note this was mid-morning. Just two and half hours passed midnight. Because of my brothers accident, I had to get up and attend to his boo boo. Took about two hours (yes, that long!) to finished everything, although I was on the phone most of the time talking to an insurance agent. So I got home exhausted and my body wanting to retire, but guess what? I was just flipping from one side of the bed to another. Closed my eyes thinking that I’ll feel asleep soon. I even tried the old trick, counting sheeps while jumping (in my head) and even that didn’t work.

That same morning, I had to dragged myself to work (I looked like a zombie in a suit) and do my daily tasks. Thank heavens for three cups of coffee! I kept myself moving till about 5:30 PM. At lunch time, instead of grabbing a meal. I decided to just close my office door and get some needed sleep. And I did just that, but it was inadequate! Doses short of the daily recommended amount. I decided to go home straight after work and catch up on sleep, by 6 PM I was drooling and snoring (I was doing the combo). But come midnight I was wide awake again. I was up for another hour with this migraine that was driving me insane. I just had to say, enough!

I decided to take this matter in my hands. Said to myself, what the hell! Then popped two pills of sleeping aid. I didn’t know what happened next, it didn’t matter anymore. What’s important is that I was snoozing. I woke up Saturday noon feeling much better and energized, that I even prepared myself a hearty brunch. I should have taken those pills earlier and save myself the headache!

12 comments

  1. stel · September 16, 2007

    yes Nell we should do what cats do and just curl up and nap!(& pop a few little pills if necessary)
    i felt the stress and tension too while reading about your “baby” bro…tough love is really what he needs!
    sige get some more meh-meh…

  2. sardonicnell · September 16, 2007

    hello stel! im much better na, after sleeping for a good ten hours. necessity talaga ang sleep to get reenergize. i guess the migraine i had last night was from stressing over my brother. sarap sakalin ng mokong na yon! pero in fairness, nasermonan sya ulit ng tatay ko kanina. my father was so mad at him! buti nga sa kanya! evil sibling talaga ako noh? thanks for visiting and God bless =)

  3. Apols · September 16, 2007

    Sorry about your car nell. hope your brother learns from it 😉

  4. sardonicnell · September 16, 2007

    thank you, apols. i saw the car again yesterday since the insurance people wanted to see it, it looks like a piece of garbage! i could not stop feeling mad towards my brother, but then again his safety is much more impt and definitely something to be thankful for. sa tingin ko naman eh natuto na etong gonggong kong kapatid, up to now sorry pa rin ng sorry sa akin.thanks again and God bless =)

  5. munchkinmommy · September 17, 2007

    ako rin hirap makatulog at hindi nakakatulog when something’s bothering me. i hope you won’t have to take any more sleeping pills. 🙂

    may you have better nights and sweet dreams ahead! 😀

  6. sardonicnell · September 17, 2007

    hi weng! im sleeping better now, but still taking the pills. hopefully, i get my ‘sleep spells’ soon, para di ko kailangan pang mag take ng sleeping aids.

    i’ll definitely have sweet dreams tonight, busog na busog ako sa kinain kong sushi eh. hahahah!

  7. thess · September 17, 2007

    * zzzzzzzzzzzz *

    I also don’t get this much, but betchamygollywow! you need this badly! kung ako ikaw, babangungutin ako ng gising sa kakaisip ng damages, gastos, kapatid at lovelife ( ay!! hindi kasali yung huli…he he, naligaw)

    ang cozy naman ng hilata mo este ng pussymauw (pusa sa dutch..pa cute /slang) basta wag lang masyadong maging sleeping pills dependent ha?

  8. sardonicnell · September 17, 2007

    hello sister thess! wag kang mag-alala at ok na ako. medyo bawi na ako sa tulog nito. pero sa totoo lang gusto ko na rin tigilan etong sleeping aids eh. natakot din syempre ako na maging dependent. promise, titigilan ko rin eto!

    as for pusa meow, sarap nga ng buhay ng mga eto eh. most of the day eh pahilahilata lang, lalaro pag dumating ako and lumafang! hahaha, i wish i could have that life. (oh my! be careful what i wish for, baka maging pusa ako. hahaha!)

    thanks for dropping by sis, hope you had a great week end =)

  9. Meeya · September 17, 2007

    hey catwoman, hindi sleep aid ang kailangan mo, yacapsule! 😀 eto bigyan kita: (((((hugs)))))

  10. sardonicnell · September 17, 2007

    maraming salamat, meeya! damang dama ko ang yakap. really trying to cut down on this sleeping aid kasi ayaw ko rin maadik noh! hehehe, hopefully this week eh back to regular programming na ang tulog ko.

    thanks for the hug, mwwwah!

  11. bw · September 18, 2007

    Easy on those pills bro. I’d take a couple of beers first and get a good doze off 🙂 But I do understand your anxiety because of the accident.

  12. sardonicnell · September 18, 2007

    thanks bw! i dont have much pills left, so i’ll be off meds soon. maybe, i should drink red wine much often. that might help me sleep. what do you think?

    oh yes! i think my insomnia was caused by the tension from the accident. hopefully, little by little ill start calming my nerves and get back on my regular sleep schedule.

Leave a Reply

