Nigella Smiles At Me

It’s the last book that would complete my Domestic Goddess collection. Though I heard there’s another one coming out soon, Nigella Express. That’s something to look forward to. I just love her cook books! I may have been a cook or a housewife in my past life. Hahahah!  Why I adore her? Probably because of her simplicity and her cooking methods. I myself am not fond of measuring stuff in the kitchen, I call it bara-bara and she’s the same way. And I also own one of her Mezzaluna Chopper with the matching board. I take my love for Nigella Lawson to a whole different level. Hahaha!

She is one goddess of beauty, who knows her way in the kitchen and her pantry. Her recipes are easy and comforting in every way. It would be a wonderful treat for me, seeing her smiling face as I passed by the kitchen everyday …

4 comments

  1. thess · August 6, 2007

    Kailangan mo mag foodblog, kapatid! Kailangan!!

    please pretty, please? *pungay mata*

  2. sardonicnell · August 6, 2007

    kapatid na thess, naisip ko rin po yang food blog. pero seasonal or emergency cook lang kasi ako eh, hahaha! pwede na ba yon? hayaan mo sis, magluluto ako ang magluluto tapos kunan ko ng pic. hopefully, it will turn our descent. hehehe!

    thanks again for the visit, ingats!

  3. Jen · August 6, 2007

    I.LOVE.NIGELLA! She is definitely a goddess! I love that she’s so voluptuous and doesn’t care if people see how much she loves (eating) her food. Ugh, I just can’t seem to ever catch her on the Food Network Channel though! She kept me company throughout my pregnancy in Manila and I would just sit there and salivate… and want to head out to the grocery and shop for food to cook :D. Imagine my excitement when I finally came back to the States and she was finally joing the FNC! You’ve gotten me all excited now, LOL.

  4. sardonicnell · August 6, 2007

    thanks for the kind comment, jen! nigella fanatic ka rin pala, apir tayo. just love her to bits, she’s a goddess of beauty and a delight in the kitchen. i’ve followed her through from her E! days to Food Network. i love making her comfort food, mmmmm good talaga! i haven’t seen her on tv these past couple weeks, don’t know why. kaya sa cookbooks nalang kami nagkikita, hehehe!

Leave a Reply

