Oh My Potter!

There is no way in hell will I stand in line with hundreds of people in front of me, just to get to the cash register. This Harry Potter madness is driving me insane! I had four books at hand, but soon as I saw the line. I left the items in one corner and headed for the mall instead. Thank heavens! No line at Borders (at least this one, since it’s just a small store). Right away, I looked at what they have on sale. Roxanne, a book seller (who’s also been our patient in the past) suggested I read The Historian. Claiming it was an excellent read from start to finish. So I walked to the register (no line at all) with that one book and paid for it using my rewards. I guess this Potter madness turned out real good for me in the end. 

2 comments

  1. cee cee · July 23, 2007

    could i borrow after? (wink wink)

  2. sardonicnell · July 23, 2007

    come by my ofc tomorrow. you can read it first, i’m still finishing another book.

Leave a Reply

