A Taste Of Outdoor Adventure

3.jpg2.jpg1.jpg

6167-r1-06-13a_007_0001.jpg6167-r1-15-23a_016_0001.jpg6167-r1-16-24a_017_0001.jpg

Stanislaus River Rafting with family and friends. We had a fab time in the water.  Lost my glasses and got blisters from paddling, but that didn’t stop me from having fun. The images are a bit blurry, cause no one dared to bring a digicam (afraid to ruin or get it wet). We had to use a disposable water camera instead. Poor pix, I know. But, better safe than sorry.

yosemite.jpgyosemite1.jpgyosemite21.jpg

yosemite3.jpgyosemite4.jpgus.jpg

Yosemite National Park. It was good two hour drive, not including the stops we have to do cause people are starting to throw up cause of dizziness. But the view was well worth the travel. You would think that traffic does not exist in such a place. Think again! You would not beleive the jam, it’s worse than EDSA. It was fun though, we went camping, mountain climbing,  hiking, then biking. Activities I wouldn’t dare do, but I did.

2 comments

  1. Jen · July 13, 2007

    Wow! Camping, mountain climbing, hiking, and then biking — that must have felt awesome! The hubs would like me to do all that with him and I look at him as if what part of my body says it’s ready for all that?!

  2. sardonicnell · July 13, 2007

    jen, im confident you can do all that. just look at me, i’m not exactly in good physical condition; but was able to do it. at the end of the trail nga lang lagi, hehehe. but i must admit that i had to take ibuprofen for days after this adventure, hehehe =)

    my sis has some plans in mind, jumping from a plane with a parachute daw! i’m afraid the parachute won’t be able to carry my weight (LOL). for now, i’ll do my six mile walk at sfo =)

Leave a Reply

