Clicking My Way Soon

After reading one review after another, browsing online and listening to peoples opinion. I think, I got my choices cut down to three. You see, this is a new hobby for me and I would really like to get the best value for my money. Just last year, I bought my Sony Cybershot Digicam T-100 and a Canon HV20 Camcorder . I haven’t exactly recovered from that hefty purchase, then add the plasma television I bought early this year. Yikes ! But I love both gadgets dearly. I use the T-100 digicam almost every occassion, taking random stuff.  But I really wanted this DSLR camera real bad! That it somehow gave me the motivation to save up a couple hundred dollars from these past two paychecks, to come up with a budget for this. I really sound desperate, do I? Base on my budget, reviews and word-of-mouth; my three choices are:

Olympus EVOLT E-510. It combines the versatility, performance, and image quality of a professional SLR, with the simplicity, compact size and ease-of-use of a consumer point-and-shoot digital camera. The high resolution 10-megapixel Live-MOS image sensor captures exquisite detail, and provides you with the flexibility to crop your images and still produce large, detailed prints.

Nikon D40x. It’s a compact and lightweight high-performance camera that makes it possible for anyone to create stunning images with an SLR. Designed specifically for ease of use, the D40 lets you use the kind of digital and optical technologies that professionals use without the need to deal with complex functions. Whatever you shoot there is an automated Digital Vari Program that lets you achieve fantastic results in any situation. Help menus are easy to navigate and the in-camera retouch menu makes it simple to edit and enhance your images on the large, bright 2.5-inch LCD monitor. Perfect for people who want an affordable camera to explore what it is that makes SLR photography stand out, the D40 is so user-friendly that all you have to do is concentrate on the scene you want to photograph and the camera’s advanced Nikon technologies will take care of the rest.

Canon EOS Rebel XTi. This  offers an unbeatable combination of performance, ease-of-use and value. It has a newly designed 10.1 Mega Pixel Canon CMOS sensor plus a host of new features including a 2.5-inch LCD monitor, the exclusive EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring, a Self Cleaning Sensor and Canon’s Picture Style technology, all in a lightweight, ergonomic body. The Digital Rebel XTi is proof positive that Canon continues to lead the way with their phenomenal digital SLRs.

My next step is to get my hands on these cameras, for a test drive and do my personal evaluation. So I’m off to the camera stores! Happy 4th to everyone!

2 comments

  1. two-cee · July 6, 2007

    wholly crap! those are expensive cameras. anything cheaper than the three?

  2. sardonicnell · July 6, 2007

    no, cee-cee. this is actually reasonably priced cameras. believe or not, hehehe =)

Leave a Reply

