A Personal Record

I didn’t realize that I just set a personal record, been blogging for 11 consecutive days. Too much time on my plate lately or too many ideas running through my head. I wonder which one? 

(My favorite place to blog — at the OFFICE. No interruptions and free to think clearly.)

A short poem I wrote on a piece of napkin, while waiting for my freshly brewed Cafe Americano this morning. I don’t know exactly what my inspiration was, I just have the compulsion to write. I don’t have a title either and I’m open to suggestions. Here goes :

A thousand routes,

A thousand ways,

In the end,

One road remains. 

Then I red something inspiring from my Starbucks coffee cup. The Way I See It # 205:

Many people search blindly for the “meaning of life.” What they don’t seem to understand is that life does not have meaning through mere existence or acquisition or fun. The meaning of life is inherent in the connections we make to others through honor and obligation.

-Dr. Laura Schlessinger, Int’l Radio Host-.

I also found this neat political test online, they call it Political Compass. The results says that I’m a Libertarian Leftist, like Mahatma Gandhi, The Dalai Lama and Nelson Mandela. Hmmmm, is this for real? For a while I thought I was an Authoritarian. Guess I can’t be in politics!

4 comments

  1. two-c · June 27, 2007

    a man of numbers, now a man of words. didn’t know you had it in you. see yah at work!

  2. sardonicnell · June 28, 2007

    cee-cee, thanks for visiting my blog. numbers is my job, words are my best friend. hope you’re feeling much better =)

  3. banggigay · June 28, 2007

    wowowie! a workstation like this would definitely extract creativity to anyone using it. graaabe! sarap magoffice ng ganyan ka-cozy.

  4. sardonicnell · June 28, 2007

    thanks bangge, i moved to this work station couple months ago. from a cubicle, i now have my own room, thank heavens for seniority! if not for that, i’d still be in a shoebox, hehehe. feel at home na ako! thanks again.

Leave a Reply

