Tagged 1: Six (6) Things About Myself

I’ve been tagged by my good friend, Banggigay. So here’s my six (6) semi-embarrassing revelation…

First (1). I read my magazines backwards (from the last page to the front cover). Of course books, that’s totally different. I don’t know how this habit started, been doing it for the longest time. Does this mean that my brains backwards? Hmmmm

Second (2). I grind my teeth when sleeping, due to my TMJ syndrome. So, I always need to wear my night guard whenever I sleep. Had an injury (years ago in Tahoe)  while skiing, ended dislocating my jaw and a badly hurting my coccyx. Ouch!

Third (3). I’m allergic to alcoholic beverages. I can only tolerate wine and very little amount of vodka. The last time I gulp a bottle of tequila, I was rushed to the hospital due to severe allergic reaction. Had rashes all over for weeks and suffered from asphyxia.

Fourth (4). I get migraines if I don’t drink coffee. I guess this proves my caffeine addiction. I’ll have any coffee and even drink it “straight black”, just don’t give me decaf!

Fifth (5). I have depression-related mood disorder (likely hormonal). But I’m handling it quite well. I take medications and seems like it’s helping, add counseling, group meetings and a healthy social life; I’m now doing fab! But I go through mood swings from time to time, though seldom these past few months. I’m glad that I was able to address this problem, before it has gone worse. Be rest assured, I’m not psychotic!

Sixth (6). I own exercise equiptments, but only use it once or twice. Had plans of shedding some pounds, but never got the chance (okay, I’m just lazy) to pursue it. I have the upright bike, elliptical trainer, stepper, treadmill, hoist and weights. I had it for years and they’re just there, waiting for me to get my hands on them, again. Maybe I can add this to my New Years resolution list.

Leave a Reply

