Book Frenzy

 

Wasn’t really hungry at lunch time (yesterday), so I decided to just grab a good read at the nearby Borders. Was suppose to purchase one. But as soon as I got in, I was greeted by these books that were on sale [the magic word says it all.] I ended buying twelve (12), was I avid or what? Seriously, the prices were just hard to resist. For the books I got, beleive me [or not] — I only spent less than $40. Was that a deal or a really good deal?

Here are some of the books I bought:

All Aunt Hagars Children by Edward P. Jones

Listening to Prozac by Peter D. Kramer

A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle

Leaving Deep Waters by Claire S. Chow

The Awakening by Kate Chopin

Sex as a Second Language by Alisa Kwitney

The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls

Monkey Bridge by Lan Cao

2 comments

  1. banggigay · May 18, 2007

    nel, this is jackpot! i swear!

    of the above chopin’s the awakening and kundera’s unbearable lightness of being (i saw on the photo) are the only ones i’ve read..and both are good reads 🙂

  2. sardonicnell · May 18, 2007

    thanks bangge! not bad for $40, dba? funny, i ask the book sellers kong hanggang kelan ang sale, till end of may pa raw. baka balik ako ulit, hehehe. thanks for your kind comment hah, i look forward now to reading “the awakening” baka this week end.

Leave a Reply

