The Road Less Traveled

Since childhood, I knew I was different. But never expected life to be unfair, to a poor queer like myself. A victim of double standards, displayed like a walking canvas of shame; portrayed as a child of somber. It was unfortunate, truly life was cruel. But I beg to differ…

 I refuse to relive the past and will leave the awful memories behind. From this day onwards, I promise to not let anyone make a fool of me! Live the life the way I want it,  queer as I want it to be.

Leave a Reply

