Daily Archives: June 27, 2007

A Personal Record

I didn’t realize that I just set a personal record, been blogging for 11 consecutive days. Too much time on my plate lately or too many ideas running through my head. I wonder which one? 

(My favorite place to blog — at the OFFICE. No interruptions and free to think clearly.)

A short poem I wrote on a piece of napkin, while waiting for my freshly brewed Cafe Americano this morning. I don’t know exactly what my inspiration was, I just have the compulsion to write. I don’t have a title either and I’m open to suggestions. Here goes :

A thousand routes,

A thousand ways,

In the end,

One road remains. 

Then I red something inspiring from my Starbucks coffee cup. The Way I See It # 205:

Many people search blindly for the “meaning of life.” What they don’t seem to understand is that life does not have meaning through mere existence or acquisition or fun. The meaning of life is inherent in the connections we make to others through honor and obligation.

-Dr. Laura Schlessinger, Int’l Radio Host-.

I also found this neat political test online, they call it Political Compass. The results says that I’m a Libertarian Leftist, like Mahatma Gandhi, The Dalai Lama and Nelson Mandela. Hmmmm, is this for real? For a while I thought I was an Authoritarian. Guess I can’t be in politics!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.